See the Benefits of our EnergySaver Homes

Our EnergySaver™ Homes offer new Homebuyers a unique combination of energy-efficient techniques and building principles. Learn More


Commited to Customer Service

Your Homeowner / Homebuyer Resources

View the 10 stages to Building Your New Home

Review our comprehensive Warranty

Take a look inside our Homeowner Portfolio

Now something just for you, MyDWHome.com

See our most Frequently Asked Questions

Browse Communities with our Home Search

Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Charlotte Market Market Promos & Offers
Make your homeownership resolution a reality this year with David Weekley Homes!

New Homes For Sale in Charlotte NC

David Weekley is building its award-winning new homes in Charlotte, North Carolina. Charlotte is a family-oriented city where close-knit communities are set in a backdrop of lush landscapes and rural beauty. In Charlotte and its surrounding areas, enjoy an enhanced quality of life in one of our innovative homes.

Search for available new homes in charming Charlotte communities like Waverly in South Charlotte, SouthRidge in the Ballantyne area, Avignon in SouthPark, or Massey in Fort Mill, SC!

We also have new homes in the heart of Charlotte. Find a new home or build your own new home in the uptown communities of South End in Central Living at Ideal Way and Sedgefield in Belton Street and Uptown in Carson that offer easy access to all of the fun things to do in the city center of Charlotte.

We take pride in being one of the few Charlotte home builders who builds beautiful Ranch and two-story homes that function extremely well for active adult living. These homes also offer unique building methods to make our homes more accessible for our active adult buyers, including wider doors, roll bars and wheelchair accessibility. Our home designs feature timeless appeal and our award-winning floor plans fit the way your family lives.

All new David Weekley homes in Charlotte are EnergySaver™ homes! EnergySaver™ homes reduce energy consumption and save on the cost of heating and cooling your home. Whether you are in search of a Charlotte home builder or just in search of new homes in Charlotte, David Weekley Homes can help you find your dream home.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy My home buying experience was stress free and fast. Only took about a month to close. I went with their preferred lender which saved time and most importantly money. I would definitely recommend anyone to David Weekley Homes.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New home David Weekley had amazing options to build a beautiful home!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waverly New House Build Great experience. Any items in question were taken care of right away. The group that takes care of you during the sale and post sale has been great.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jan & David Kirkpatrick The location of the Greenway Village and the first impression of the homes built attracted us to consider a David Weekly home. What "sold" us on the idea of building a home was the Charlotte team of Joanne Drake, Bill Farar and Thomas Barker. What really meant the most to us is that we believed we could TRUST them to be our partner in this experience. All we heard from them is "we can do this" or let me see what we can do" It was very reassuring that we made the right decision to live in a David Weekly home. Thanks to the Design Center, we really feel the home is fully customized to be OUR home. I refer to the center as...Up Charge Central. Yes, I do admit that I am thrifty but they made the process easy to get really what we wanted. What really makes our home a special place is our concealed shoes. A place of safety. Evidence shows that shoes have been concealed in homes dating from the Middle Ages. Theories about this practice abound from warding off evil to bestowing overall good luck. Theories mostly focus on superstitious power of shoes to repel evil spirits and first recorded about 1340 in England. Shoes are most often found near areas leading into the house; most often chimneys, but also doors and windows. The shoes are well worn, being the only garment to take the shape or “essence” of the wearer, giving evidence to the idea that perhaps the practice was meant to trick evil spirits entering the house to notice the shoes and not the inhabitants of the house. Many thanks to the team for working with us throughout the process with great follow up after we have moved in. We made the right decision to live in a David Weekly home.....our home.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home is where the heart is. Years we waited to buy a house. Painful years of raising children in someone else’s home. Years I got to ponder what it would be like to have something of my own. I envisioned my children sitting in their home, playing in their rooms, running through their yard...and the days of waiting were over, all of my research paid off. We bought the house of my dreams and were given the best sales associate and builder, down to my warranty specialist. Everything was easy and seamless. I felt like we were working together, like a team. Now, I have a beautiful house that I know was built with integrity. I could not be more grateful.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burke-Eden Hall We remain pleased with all aspects of the sale process and the product we purchased
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our David Weekley Homes Experience Great customer service from Mike (sales rep). Disappointed with some issues identified by home inspector prior to closing. Still having problems with gas cook top working correctly. Recent problem with maintaining home temperature resulted in service call; "Checked and found unit double trap, repaired drain lines and furnace worked properly".
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD EXPERIENCE OVERALL Had a few issues. David Weekley was helpful and worked with us to solve them. Overall it was a good experience. Seemed far better than what some of our friends had with other builders.
Date published: 2018-01-03
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley Home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy My home buying experience was stress free and fast. Only took about a month to close. I went with their preferred lender which saved time and most importantly money. I would definitely recommend anyone to David Weekley Homes.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New home David Weekley had amazing options to build a beautiful home!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waverly New House Build Great experience. Any items in question were taken care of right away. The group that takes care of you during the sale and post sale has been great.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jan & David Kirkpatrick The location of the Greenway Village and the first impression of the homes built attracted us to consider a David Weekly home. What "sold" us on the idea of building a home was the Charlotte team of Joanne Drake, Bill Farar and Thomas Barker. What really meant the most to us is that we believed we could TRUST them to be our partner in this experience. All we heard from them is "we can do this" or let me see what we can do" It was very reassuring that we made the right decision to live in a David Weekly home. Thanks to the Design Center, we really feel the home is fully customized to be OUR home. I refer to the center as...Up Charge Central. Yes, I do admit that I am thrifty but they made the process easy to get really what we wanted. What really makes our home a special place is our concealed shoes. A place of safety. Evidence shows that shoes have been concealed in homes dating from the Middle Ages. Theories about this practice abound from warding off evil to bestowing overall good luck. Theories mostly focus on superstitious power of shoes to repel evil spirits and first recorded about 1340 in England. Shoes are most often found near areas leading into the house; most often chimneys, but also doors and windows. The shoes are well worn, being the only garment to take the shape or “essence” of the wearer, giving evidence to the idea that perhaps the practice was meant to trick evil spirits entering the house to notice the shoes and not the inhabitants of the house. Many thanks to the team for working with us throughout the process with great follow up after we have moved in. We made the right decision to live in a David Weekly home.....our home.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home is where the heart is. Years we waited to buy a house. Painful years of raising children in someone else’s home. Years I got to ponder what it would be like to have something of my own. I envisioned my children sitting in their home, playing in their rooms, running through their yard...and the days of waiting were over, all of my research paid off. We bought the house of my dreams and were given the best sales associate and builder, down to my warranty specialist. Everything was easy and seamless. I felt like we were working together, like a team. Now, I have a beautiful house that I know was built with integrity. I could not be more grateful.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burke-Eden Hall We remain pleased with all aspects of the sale process and the product we purchased
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Our David Weekley Homes Experience Great customer service from Mike (sales rep). Disappointed with some issues identified by home inspector prior to closing. Still having problems with gas cook top working correctly. Recent problem with maintaining home temperature resulted in service call; "Checked and found unit double trap, repaired drain lines and furnace worked properly".
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD EXPERIENCE OVERALL Had a few issues. David Weekley was helpful and worked with us to solve them. Overall it was a good experience. Seemed far better than what some of our friends had with other builders.
Date published: 2018-01-03
  • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to help you find your new home