See the Benefits of our EnergySaver Homes

Our EnergySaver™ Homes offer new Homebuyers a unique combination of energy-efficient techniques and building principles. Learn More


Commited to Customer Service

Your Homeowner / Homebuyer Resources

View the 10 stages to Building Your New Home

Review our comprehensive Warranty

Take a look inside our Homeowner Portfolio

Now something just for you, MyDWHome.com

See our most Frequently Asked Questions

Browse Communities with our Home Search

Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Austin Market Market Promos & Offers

New Homes For Sale In Austin TX

David Weekley Homes is building award-winning, new homes in Austin. If you want to live in a place that has both the urban feel of the city and the Southern charm of Texas, trust David Weekley Homes to be your Austin, TX home builder and build the home of your dreams.

Our neighborhoods in Austin are set in beautiful locations, and are built with your comfort in mind. Search for beautiful new homes in Austin, TX communities such as Northwoods at Avery Ranch, or Sweetwater and even Mueller, Austin homes, Pflugerville, TX homes, and more. In addition, David Weekley Homes offers Build on Your Lot services throughout the Austin area!

Among Austin home builders, we stand out by building on a wide variety of homesites. Whether you prefer an urban setting, or a laid-back lifestyle that gets you closer to nature, we can build your new Austin home in a location that’s best for you. We offer endless choices when it comes to floor plans, exterior and interior options. Our award-winning new homes have timeless appeal and feature elegant, innovative home Design.

We are the third-largest privately-held home builder in America and one of the most experienced Austin, TX home builders. Since 1976, we’ve built more than 65,000 homes in 16 cities. With our Austin EnergySaver™ Homes program, we build new homes that are energy-efficient. We take pride in the David Weekley Homes Team, and we have been listed seven times on FORTUNE® magazine's "100 Best Companies to Work For".

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bryson Home Purchase We were first time home buyers who initially were just out browsing at homes. We did not anticipate on purchasing a home but when we walked into the office of Cory Munson who works for DWH it was difficult to not want to purchase a home from him in the Bryson community. Cory was an outstanding salesman and was very encouraging and supportive during our home buy. Just when we thought we couldn't have gotten any luckier with our first home we were assigned Chris Naugle as our builder. The two of those men made our experience go very smoothly. They were extremely helpful and were always there to assist us and guide us through this life changing decision. We love our DWH! Thank you to the two of them for their continued support and building us our dream home.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crystal Falls I first found a Weekley plan that met my needs and had been built as a model in San Antonio. So I contacted Austin Weekley's Build on Your Lot people and began the process. The next step was to find a lot to build on, so we did. After a several weeks construction started, and an early step was the amazing high-tech slab. Framing began shortly after the slab was poured, and construction moved steadily to completion, followed by landscaping.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Pleases The David Weekly building experience was excellent. We had weekly calls to review the building process and discuss an issues or changes that we wanted. There were issues between us and the builder, but having the weekly calls we were able to get them resolved. The home was completed the way we wanted it. We love the home we built with David Weekly.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long distance project Building a new home from long distance is never easy. Many of the issues that arose could have been dealt with immediately had I been local but I wasn't and some were exacerbated by that fact. In general we are pleased with the outcome and everyone involved has been very helpful and cooperative dealing with minor issues since we moved in.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service! Once we reviewed the specs of David Weekley home, and compared it with others, the decision was very easy and quick. Charissa has done a great Job! She made the entire home buying process simple and enjoyable!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sherry House Bastrop Tx. from start to finish it was a very nice experience. Quality people making quality homes.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home yet in Texas! Corey and Brian W. at your Parkside at Mayfield community are simply the best. Very attentive throughout the entire process. And the house is simply stunning! With every other builder we have had ( and we have had plenty) we always had work orders submitted within the 1st 2 weeks; some major, some minor...always had to take off work to address the issue. None of that with this home. They caught everything before we did. And I have never once had a salesperson be active in the walkthrough process. Wow! And I haven't even started on how the usage of space and the selection of appointments fits our family perfectly. Thouroughly impressed with entire David Weekley experience! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home Purchase It was a excellent experience picking our own lot and building our home from scratch.
Date published: 2017-09-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_AUS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley Home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bryson Home Purchase We were first time home buyers who initially were just out browsing at homes. We did not anticipate on purchasing a home but when we walked into the office of Cory Munson who works for DWH it was difficult to not want to purchase a home from him in the Bryson community. Cory was an outstanding salesman and was very encouraging and supportive during our home buy. Just when we thought we couldn't have gotten any luckier with our first home we were assigned Chris Naugle as our builder. The two of those men made our experience go very smoothly. They were extremely helpful and were always there to assist us and guide us through this life changing decision. We love our DWH! Thank you to the two of them for their continued support and building us our dream home.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crystal Falls I first found a Weekley plan that met my needs and had been built as a model in San Antonio. So I contacted Austin Weekley's Build on Your Lot people and began the process. The next step was to find a lot to build on, so we did. After a several weeks construction started, and an early step was the amazing high-tech slab. Framing began shortly after the slab was poured, and construction moved steadily to completion, followed by landscaping.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Pleases The David Weekly building experience was excellent. We had weekly calls to review the building process and discuss an issues or changes that we wanted. There were issues between us and the builder, but having the weekly calls we were able to get them resolved. The home was completed the way we wanted it. We love the home we built with David Weekly.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long distance project Building a new home from long distance is never easy. Many of the issues that arose could have been dealt with immediately had I been local but I wasn't and some were exacerbated by that fact. In general we are pleased with the outcome and everyone involved has been very helpful and cooperative dealing with minor issues since we moved in.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service! Once we reviewed the specs of David Weekley home, and compared it with others, the decision was very easy and quick. Charissa has done a great Job! She made the entire home buying process simple and enjoyable!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sherry House Bastrop Tx. from start to finish it was a very nice experience. Quality people making quality homes.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home yet in Texas! Corey and Brian W. at your Parkside at Mayfield community are simply the best. Very attentive throughout the entire process. And the house is simply stunning! With every other builder we have had ( and we have had plenty) we always had work orders submitted within the 1st 2 weeks; some major, some minor...always had to take off work to address the issue. None of that with this home. They caught everything before we did. And I have never once had a salesperson be active in the walkthrough process. Wow! And I haven't even started on how the usage of space and the selection of appointments fits our family perfectly. Thouroughly impressed with entire David Weekley experience! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home Purchase It was a excellent experience picking our own lot and building our home from scratch.
Date published: 2017-09-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_AUS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to help you find your new home