Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Charlotte Market Market Promos & Offers
Purchase a new David Weekley home in the Charlotte area between October 30, 2020, and December 31, 2021, and receive up to $7,100 in Closing Costs when you use a Preferred Lender.
Learn what David Weekley Homes can do for you when you sell us your land.
We’re celebrating 45 years of Building Dreams, Enhancing Lives.

New Construction Homes Available in Charlotte, NC

David Weekley is building its award-winning new homes in Charlotte, North Carolina. Charlotte is a family-oriented city where close-knit communities are set in a backdrop of lush landscapes and rural beauty. In Charlotte and its surrounding areas, enjoy an enhanced quality of life in one of our innovative homes.

Search for available new homes in charming Charlotte communities like Chadwick Park at Downtown Pineville, NC, Waverly in South Charlotte, SouthRidge in the Ballantyne area, Villa Heights in Villa Heights, Ansley Park in Indian Land, SC, WestShore in Denver, NC or Massey in Fort Mill, SC!

We also have new homes in the heart of Charlotte. Find a new home or build your own new home in the uptown communities of North End in Brightwalk and Sedgefield in Belton Street and Plaza-Midwood in McClintock that offer easy access to all of the fun things to do in the city center of Charlotte.

We take pride in being one of the few Charlotte home builders that builds beautiful ranch and two-story homes that function extremely well for active adult living. These homes also offer unique building methods to make our homes more accessible for our active adult buyers, including wider doors, roll bars and wheelchair accessibility. Our home designs feature timeless appeal and our award-winning floor plans fit the way your family lives.

All new David Weekley homes in Charlotte are EnergySaver™ homes! EnergySaver™ homes reduce energy consumption and save on the cost of heating and cooling your home. Whether you are in search of a Charlotte home builder or just in search of new homes in Charlotte, David Weekley Homes can help you find your dream home.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New David Weekley home This is my second David Weekley home. The homebuilding experience went very well and I love my new home! The homebuilding team kept me informed about the progress.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Townhome Purchase It was a great experience. Very good communication. Timely responses.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towmhome Great experience , will definitely buy again thank you
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Townhome Experience Recently moved into my first ever newly built home, and the DWH team was top notch. Sales Agent Joanne stayed involved throughout the entire experience from lot selection to final walkthrough; and sent frequent emails with photos at every stage of the process. My Lead Builder David managed miraculously to work through all the Covid pandemic supply chain issues and met the August estimated closing date. David was quick to address any inspection concerns and made sure I understood all the features of my new home. Looking forward to getting settled into this beautiful community and calling it "home." Thank you DWH team!
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bill the Builder is Fantastic Throughout the entire experience of building a home through many unprecedented COVID-19 delays and issues, Bill (the builder) kept me informed and calm throughout the process. I don’t know how he does it, but he is the reason this experience was as good as it was.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - High Quality and Service David Weekley is an extremely reliable and trust worthy builder! The great experience of building my home started with the sales representative Joanne - she is very personable, caring, honest and detailed oriented. She would think of some details that we as homeowner may miss, but absolutely should have thought of. I am overall very detailed, but I am truly impressed at Joanne who did even better than me. I love working with people with such good sense of responsibility. Because of her style and trust on her, I have felt worry-free during the entire process up to closing. Then, when the house started to be built, I got to know the project manager Bill! He is the most competent and capable project manager I have ever seen! He is extremely knowledgeable, skillful, well organized, detailed oriented, and very patient to address any questions I had. He was very responsive and acted quickly per his promise. He truly cares about client's needs and is extremely trust-worthy. Both Joanne and Bill have demonstrated their passion and taken prided in their company and the homes they built. They always look so happy, positive and ready to help. I would say that it must be a great company culture that has attracted such high quality talents to their team, and its core value has truly created "happy team members, delighted customers"! The entire process - from purchasing, feature selections, building, to preparation for closing, warranty registration.. is seamless, and very professional! The house is gorgeous and in great quality! Who will I think of building my next home? David Weekley! And I would love to work with Joanne and Bill again!
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time home buyer We had a great experience, our realtor Joanne was awesome and builder Bill was great!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paired Home Collection Great process from start to finish. Rachael was great on the sales side and Justin was great on the builder side.
Date published: 2021-07-30
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New David Weekley home This is my second David Weekley home. The homebuilding experience went very well and I love my new home! The homebuilding team kept me informed about the progress.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Townhome Purchase It was a great experience. Very good communication. Timely responses.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Towmhome Great experience , will definitely buy again thank you
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Townhome Experience Recently moved into my first ever newly built home, and the DWH team was top notch. Sales Agent Joanne stayed involved throughout the entire experience from lot selection to final walkthrough; and sent frequent emails with photos at every stage of the process. My Lead Builder David managed miraculously to work through all the Covid pandemic supply chain issues and met the August estimated closing date. David was quick to address any inspection concerns and made sure I understood all the features of my new home. Looking forward to getting settled into this beautiful community and calling it "home." Thank you DWH team!
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bill the Builder is Fantastic Throughout the entire experience of building a home through many unprecedented COVID-19 delays and issues, Bill (the builder) kept me informed and calm throughout the process. I don’t know how he does it, but he is the reason this experience was as good as it was.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - High Quality and Service David Weekley is an extremely reliable and trust worthy builder! The great experience of building my home started with the sales representative Joanne - she is very personable, caring, honest and detailed oriented. She would think of some details that we as homeowner may miss, but absolutely should have thought of. I am overall very detailed, but I am truly impressed at Joanne who did even better than me. I love working with people with such good sense of responsibility. Because of her style and trust on her, I have felt worry-free during the entire process up to closing. Then, when the house started to be built, I got to know the project manager Bill! He is the most competent and capable project manager I have ever seen! He is extremely knowledgeable, skillful, well organized, detailed oriented, and very patient to address any questions I had. He was very responsive and acted quickly per his promise. He truly cares about client's needs and is extremely trust-worthy. Both Joanne and Bill have demonstrated their passion and taken prided in their company and the homes they built. They always look so happy, positive and ready to help. I would say that it must be a great company culture that has attracted such high quality talents to their team, and its core value has truly created "happy team members, delighted customers"! The entire process - from purchasing, feature selections, building, to preparation for closing, warranty registration.. is seamless, and very professional! The house is gorgeous and in great quality! Who will I think of building my next home? David Weekley! And I would love to work with Joanne and Bill again!
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time home buyer We had a great experience, our realtor Joanne was awesome and builder Bill was great!
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paired Home Collection Great process from start to finish. Rachael was great on the sales side and Justin was great on the builder side.
Date published: 2021-07-30
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

New Opportunities Coming Soon!
 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...