See the Benefits of our EnergySaver Homes

Our EnergySaver™ Homes offer new Homebuyers a unique combination of energy-efficient techniques and building principles. Learn More


Commited to Customer Service

Your Homeowner / Homebuyer Resources

View the 10 stages to Building Your New Home

Review our comprehensive Warranty

Take a look inside our Homeowner Portfolio

Now something just for you, MyDWHome.com

See our most Frequently Asked Questions

Browse Communities with our Home Search

Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Charlotte Market Market Promos & Offers

New Homes For Sale in Charlotte, NC

David Weekley is building its award-winning new homes in Charlotte, North Carolina. Charlotte is a family-oriented city where close-knit communities are set in a backdrop of lush landscapes and rural beauty. In Charlotte and its surrounding areas, enjoy an enhanced quality of life in one of our innovative homes.

Search for available new homes in charming Charlotte communities like Waverly in South Charlotte, SouthRidge in the Ballantyne area, Avignon in SouthPark or Massey in Fort Mill, SC!

We also have new homes in the heart of Charlotte. Find a new home or build your own new home in the uptown communities of South End in Central Living at Ideal Way and Sedgefield in Belton Street and Uptown in Carson that offer easy access to all of the fun things to do in the city center of Charlotte.

We take pride in being one of the few Charlotte home builders that builds beautiful ranch and two-story homes that function extremely well for active adult living. These homes also offer unique building methods to make our homes more accessible for our active adult buyers, including wider doors, roll bars and wheelchair accessibility. Our home designs feature timeless appeal and our award-winning floor plans fit the way your family lives.

All new David Weekley homes in Charlotte are EnergySaver™ homes! EnergySaver™ homes reduce energy consumption and save on the cost of heating and cooling your home. Whether you are in search of a Charlotte home builder or just in search of new homes in Charlotte, David Weekley Homes can help you find your dream home.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied and highly recommend It was a very smooth and pleasant experience. We've found the team very professional.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The way home buying should be! I have not seen someone so eager to put a smile on a customer/ home buyers face . Joanne made purchasing DW home , the build process so much fun you want it longer just so to see her beautiful face often. Thank Joanne for your time and efforts, you are my gem and I will never forget all your great ideas ,encouragement, kindness, love and care. Bill made my house my signature! Just the way I envisioned it, the tweaks here and there to make it really mine , thank you Bill for your kindness and great skills. The entire process was worth all the delays and changes along the way and the joy I have for my new home makes it priceless!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home Owner My entire home building experience was wonderful and I would do it all over again.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anignon Great experience. Love my new home. Working with the David Weekley team was a joy.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our home! The entire experience was wonderful. Very attentive staff and representatives. Everything was done timely and to our expectations.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Experience My wife & I were thoroughly impressed with David Weekly Home buying experience. From the initial lot/plan selection, to the red carpet into our new home on the date of closing!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mike & Pam move to North Carolina from Ohio The entire David Weekley team at Parkside at Skybrook North went above and beyond to make our buying experience truly a great experience. Even though the house was completed when we purchased it, the team helped us customize it with some added features: a new front door with glass, utility sink in the garage and replaced the electric cooktop with gas.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Southridge in Charlotte, NC We love David Weekley and have had the best experience creating our dream home from the ground up. The customer service provided by the team has been excellent and the high quality of building & design has been above our expectations. Our home is everything we wanted and more, the neighborhood is new but we know it will become all that we expected as it is finished over time. I'm not only a client but a real estate agent so I had high expectations and they delivered through the whole process.
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied and highly recommend It was a very smooth and pleasant experience. We've found the team very professional.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The way home buying should be! I have not seen someone so eager to put a smile on a customer/ home buyers face . Joanne made purchasing DW home , the build process so much fun you want it longer just so to see her beautiful face often. Thank Joanne for your time and efforts, you are my gem and I will never forget all your great ideas ,encouragement, kindness, love and care. Bill made my house my signature! Just the way I envisioned it, the tweaks here and there to make it really mine , thank you Bill for your kindness and great skills. The entire process was worth all the delays and changes along the way and the joy I have for my new home makes it priceless!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home Owner My entire home building experience was wonderful and I would do it all over again.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anignon Great experience. Love my new home. Working with the David Weekley team was a joy.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our home! The entire experience was wonderful. Very attentive staff and representatives. Everything was done timely and to our expectations.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Experience My wife & I were thoroughly impressed with David Weekly Home buying experience. From the initial lot/plan selection, to the red carpet into our new home on the date of closing!
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mike & Pam move to North Carolina from Ohio The entire David Weekley team at Parkside at Skybrook North went above and beyond to make our buying experience truly a great experience. Even though the house was completed when we purchased it, the team helped us customize it with some added features: a new front door with glass, utility sink in the garage and replaced the electric cooktop with gas.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Southridge in Charlotte, NC We love David Weekley and have had the best experience creating our dream home from the ground up. The customer service provided by the team has been excellent and the high quality of building & design has been above our expectations. Our home is everything we wanted and more, the neighborhood is new but we know it will become all that we expected as it is finished over time. I'm not only a client but a real estate agent so I had high expectations and they delivered through the whole process.
Date published: 2018-06-28
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home