Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Charlotte Market Market Promos & Offers
Purchase a new David Weekley home in the Charlotte area between October 30, 2020, and December 31, 2021, and receive up to $7,100 in Closing Costs when you use a Preferred Lender.

New Homes For Sale in Charlotte, NC

David Weekley is building its award-winning new homes in Charlotte, North Carolina. Charlotte is a family-oriented city where close-knit communities are set in a backdrop of lush landscapes and rural beauty. In Charlotte and its surrounding areas, enjoy an enhanced quality of life in one of our innovative homes.

Search for available new homes in charming Charlotte communities like Chadwick Park at Downtown Pineville, NC, Waverly in South Charlotte, SouthRidge in the Ballantyne area, Villa Heights in Villa Heights, Ansley Park in Indian Land, SC, WestShore in Denver, NC or Massey in Fort Mill, SC!

We also have new homes in the heart of Charlotte. Find a new home or build your own new home in the uptown communities of North End in Brightwalk and Sedgefield in Belton Street and Plaza-Midwood in McClintock that offer easy access to all of the fun things to do in the city center of Charlotte.

We take pride in being one of the few Charlotte home builders that builds beautiful ranch and two-story homes that function extremely well for active adult living. These homes also offer unique building methods to make our homes more accessible for our active adult buyers, including wider doors, roll bars and wheelchair accessibility. Our home designs feature timeless appeal and our award-winning floor plans fit the way your family lives.

All new David Weekley homes in Charlotte are EnergySaver™ homes! EnergySaver™ homes reduce energy consumption and save on the cost of heating and cooling your home. Whether you are in search of a Charlotte home builder or just in search of new homes in Charlotte, David Weekley Homes can help you find your dream home.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Home Come True! By choosing to build with David Weekley homes, my dream was turned into reality. David Weekley's builder took everything I had on my vision board and made it real. Every step of the process was phenomenal. From viewing the model homes to moving into my own home, the process was so easy. I am a veteran the first time home buyer and this has been the best experience! Thank you David Weekley!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely do this again! From our first encounter with Jen to our final walk on the red carpet. This was an amazing experience. I was very hesitant to build but my husband assured me it would be ok. After our experience with Jen, Ryan and David Weekly Homes, I’m a firm believer in this process. We were kept up to date on every aspect of our build and the entire process from our initial visit. Everyone we dealt with including design team were knowledgeable and very professional. If we did have a question on design items or anything else we always received a quick satisfactory response. We lived close so we were able to visit our homesite often and were always impressed with the work going on in the neighborhood no matter what the weather. Our home is just beautiful and we look forward to many happy years here.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention to detail and satisfaction We bought one of the spec homes. We were impressed with it and it was just what we wanted and needed.I am very happy with the floor plan, the many closets and the finishing of the interior.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great homes! The process with David Weekley was seamless from start to finish!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retirees' Dream Home After months of searching for our downsized home from the city to the suburbs, we found our perfect-sized home in this new DW neighborhood. We found the spacious family room, kitchen and dining room as well as the owners' suite to our liking. With our grandkids living in the same town, they enjoyed the open space (loft) to allow them more room to play and study. We made an offer on a Quick Move-in unit so we did not have much choice in selecting features that we would like to have. The neighbors are very friendly and a good mix of young and old. We believe we will enjoy our new home for many years to come. Our HomeBuilding Team did great job updating us with the status of the construction. Unfortunately, both the Sales Agent and the Project Manager tested positive with COVID during our final two weeks prior to closing and had limited communication with us.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Amazing Experience! This is my first home purchase and I was very nervous about building/buyinig a home, but David Weekley made it such an easy and smooth process from start to finish! My parents came to closing with me, and they have bought, built and sold numerous homes in their lives, even said this was by far the best service/experience they've ever seen. The builder and realtor called every week to provide an update during the building process and still follow up almost weekly to make sure everything's going well and to see if there's anything they can do to help!
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my home! Wes, the builder who was on charge of my home was great. He was on top of everything. The quality of the home is excellent.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Experience We recently purchased our first home and chose to work with David Weekly-Lesleewood. The experience was perfect all around. The selling agent (Vince) and builder (Darren) were very helpful throughout the purchasing process. I would highly recommend David Weekly homes.
Date published: 2021-02-14
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Home Come True! By choosing to build with David Weekley homes, my dream was turned into reality. David Weekley's builder took everything I had on my vision board and made it real. Every step of the process was phenomenal. From viewing the model homes to moving into my own home, the process was so easy. I am a veteran the first time home buyer and this has been the best experience! Thank you David Weekley!
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely do this again! From our first encounter with Jen to our final walk on the red carpet. This was an amazing experience. I was very hesitant to build but my husband assured me it would be ok. After our experience with Jen, Ryan and David Weekly Homes, I’m a firm believer in this process. We were kept up to date on every aspect of our build and the entire process from our initial visit. Everyone we dealt with including design team were knowledgeable and very professional. If we did have a question on design items or anything else we always received a quick satisfactory response. We lived close so we were able to visit our homesite often and were always impressed with the work going on in the neighborhood no matter what the weather. Our home is just beautiful and we look forward to many happy years here.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention to detail and satisfaction We bought one of the spec homes. We were impressed with it and it was just what we wanted and needed.I am very happy with the floor plan, the many closets and the finishing of the interior.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great homes! The process with David Weekley was seamless from start to finish!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Retirees' Dream Home After months of searching for our downsized home from the city to the suburbs, we found our perfect-sized home in this new DW neighborhood. We found the spacious family room, kitchen and dining room as well as the owners' suite to our liking. With our grandkids living in the same town, they enjoyed the open space (loft) to allow them more room to play and study. We made an offer on a Quick Move-in unit so we did not have much choice in selecting features that we would like to have. The neighbors are very friendly and a good mix of young and old. We believe we will enjoy our new home for many years to come. Our HomeBuilding Team did great job updating us with the status of the construction. Unfortunately, both the Sales Agent and the Project Manager tested positive with COVID during our final two weeks prior to closing and had limited communication with us.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Amazing Experience! This is my first home purchase and I was very nervous about building/buyinig a home, but David Weekley made it such an easy and smooth process from start to finish! My parents came to closing with me, and they have bought, built and sold numerous homes in their lives, even said this was by far the best service/experience they've ever seen. The builder and realtor called every week to provide an update during the building process and still follow up almost weekly to make sure everything's going well and to see if there's anything they can do to help!
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my home! Wes, the builder who was on charge of my home was great. He was on top of everything. The quality of the home is excellent.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Experience We recently purchased our first home and chose to work with David Weekly-Lesleewood. The experience was perfect all around. The selling agent (Vince) and builder (Darren) were very helpful throughout the purchasing process. I would highly recommend David Weekly homes.
Date published: 2021-02-14
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_141
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...