Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Charlotte Market Market Promos & Offers
Let us help make your resolutions for right-sizing your home a reality.
Celebrate the new year with up to a $20,000 HOME DISCOUNT when you build from the ground up or choose one of our beautiful David Weekley Quick Move-in Homes

New Homes For Sale in Charlotte, NC

David Weekley is building its award-winning new homes in Charlotte, North Carolina. Charlotte is a family-oriented city where close-knit communities are set in a backdrop of lush landscapes and rural beauty. In Charlotte and its surrounding areas, enjoy an enhanced quality of life in one of our innovative homes.

Search for available new homes in charming Charlotte communities like Waverly in South Charlotte, SouthRidge in the Ballantyne area, Avignon in SouthPark or Massey in Fort Mill, SC!

We also have new homes in the heart of Charlotte. Find a new home or build your own new home in the uptown communities of South End in Central Living at Ideal Way and Sedgefield in Belton Street and Uptown in Carson that offer easy access to all of the fun things to do in the city center of Charlotte.

We take pride in being one of the few Charlotte home builders that builds beautiful ranch and two-story homes that function extremely well for active adult living. These homes also offer unique building methods to make our homes more accessible for our active adult buyers, including wider doors, roll bars and wheelchair accessibility. Our home designs feature timeless appeal and our award-winning floor plans fit the way your family lives.

All new David Weekley homes in Charlotte are EnergySaver™ homes! EnergySaver™ homes reduce energy consumption and save on the cost of heating and cooling your home. Whether you are in search of a Charlotte home builder or just in search of new homes in Charlotte, David Weekley Homes can help you find your dream home.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would do it again... JJ, our David Weekly builder and Jen, our David Weekly sales rep did a great job informing my wife and I of the building progress. Their weekly calls were concise, informative and to the point.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Construction Quality The salesperson Joanne is really a sweet heart. She is very helpful and responsive. On the other side, we are very very disappointed with the construction quality of David Weekly. We closed our home on 7th Dec as promised, but after we moved into our new home, we found lots of construction issues which is very disheartening. Below are the issues: 1. The garage built is not for all cars. I have a Honda Accord and every time I enter exit the garage, my car gets badly scratched at the bottom 2. The wooden flooring laid is of very poor quality in the first floor. The flooring is chipped off at lot of places. 3. There are gaps between trim and the flooring 4. 2 cabinet doors in the master bedroom were broken when moved in. 5. One of the kitchen cabinets has 2 screws missing
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DWH Rocks! The entire team that we worked with was fantastic! There was always an open line of communication, which is very important when building a home. We were updated weekly on the progress of our home, we never felt left out and there was always a return call or email if we had any questions. We would and have recommended DWH to our clients. It is expert customer service and home building at its finest :)
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific neighborhood, great builder, awesome home The DW team is exceptional and they made the homebuying/homebuilding process very straightforward. I'd absolutely recommend this neighborhood and any DW product to friends and family.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience from start to finish! We recently moved into a new house built by David Weekley Homes in Southridge. The entire experience was great - from initial sales discussions, design center selections, and construction. Everyone we worked with was attentive, professional, and committed to making our entire experience great. We highly recommend working with them to anyone considering South Charlotte for your new home!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Experience We couldn’t ask for a better experience. We cannot day enough great things about Mandy and Andy. They are the best!!!!!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent customer service From meeting Mandy, the realtor for the David Weekley division, on the first day and throughout the entire process, she was extremely invested in making sure we had the perfect home for us. Andy, the project manager, on a consistent basis made sure we had all questions answered in a timely manner and also went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the home building. Andy and Mandy also went out of their way to help finish up and touch up last minute details. They were a pleasure to work with and we would definitely recommend others to buy David Weekley if they get the chance to work with such personable staff. The quality of the home is amazing too. It is energy efficient. The warranty specialist is also extremely helpful. If I could change one thing it would be to have had the foresight to upgrade more things that we wanted in the house instead of trying to do the projects after the fact.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Review for Fullwood Station From our perspective the building experience went very smoothly. From the selection of products with the expert help from your showroom consultant Claudine to the building process with our builder Ronnie everyone went out of their way to ensure that we were satisfied with the end product. We closed on the scheduled date which is a big plus in the "building a new home industry."
Date published: 2018-11-11
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would do it again... JJ, our David Weekly builder and Jen, our David Weekly sales rep did a great job informing my wife and I of the building progress. Their weekly calls were concise, informative and to the point.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor Construction Quality The salesperson Joanne is really a sweet heart. She is very helpful and responsive. On the other side, we are very very disappointed with the construction quality of David Weekly. We closed our home on 7th Dec as promised, but after we moved into our new home, we found lots of construction issues which is very disheartening. Below are the issues: 1. The garage built is not for all cars. I have a Honda Accord and every time I enter exit the garage, my car gets badly scratched at the bottom 2. The wooden flooring laid is of very poor quality in the first floor. The flooring is chipped off at lot of places. 3. There are gaps between trim and the flooring 4. 2 cabinet doors in the master bedroom were broken when moved in. 5. One of the kitchen cabinets has 2 screws missing
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DWH Rocks! The entire team that we worked with was fantastic! There was always an open line of communication, which is very important when building a home. We were updated weekly on the progress of our home, we never felt left out and there was always a return call or email if we had any questions. We would and have recommended DWH to our clients. It is expert customer service and home building at its finest :)
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific neighborhood, great builder, awesome home The DW team is exceptional and they made the homebuying/homebuilding process very straightforward. I'd absolutely recommend this neighborhood and any DW product to friends and family.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience from start to finish! We recently moved into a new house built by David Weekley Homes in Southridge. The entire experience was great - from initial sales discussions, design center selections, and construction. Everyone we worked with was attentive, professional, and committed to making our entire experience great. We highly recommend working with them to anyone considering South Charlotte for your new home!
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Experience We couldn’t ask for a better experience. We cannot day enough great things about Mandy and Andy. They are the best!!!!!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent customer service From meeting Mandy, the realtor for the David Weekley division, on the first day and throughout the entire process, she was extremely invested in making sure we had the perfect home for us. Andy, the project manager, on a consistent basis made sure we had all questions answered in a timely manner and also went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the home building. Andy and Mandy also went out of their way to help finish up and touch up last minute details. They were a pleasure to work with and we would definitely recommend others to buy David Weekley if they get the chance to work with such personable staff. The quality of the home is amazing too. It is energy efficient. The warranty specialist is also extremely helpful. If I could change one thing it would be to have had the foresight to upgrade more things that we wanted in the house instead of trying to do the projects after the fact.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Review for Fullwood Station From our perspective the building experience went very smoothly. From the selection of products with the expert help from your showroom consultant Claudine to the building process with our builder Ronnie everyone went out of their way to ensure that we were satisfied with the end product. We closed on the scheduled date which is a big plus in the "building a new home industry."
Date published: 2018-11-11
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home