Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Jacksonville Market Market Promos & Offers
We’re celebrating 45 years of Building Dreams, Enhancing Lives.

New Construction Homes Available in Jacksonville, FL

Come home to one of our new homes in Jacksonville, FL. At David Weekley Homes, we are committed to enhancing your life! Our home designs are elegant with timeless appeal, classic exteriors and spacious interiors that are built for the way you live.

At David Weekley Homes, we don’t just build homes in Jacksonville; we build relationships! As one of the largest semi-custom Jacksonville home builders, we are able to offer endless choices when it comes to building your dream home. Choose from our wide variety of floor plans and exteriors, and customize your new Jacksonville home with an extensive selection of finishes, including flooring, paint colors, countertops, appliances, kitchen and bathroom fixtures and more.

We can help you find new homes in Jacksonville, Florida communities such as Twenty Mile and Crosswater in Nocatee, Shearwater, Oxford Estates and other great areas like eTown and Tidal Pointe.

David Weekley Homes is one of the most experienced Jacksonville home builders, and the largest privately-held new home builder in America. We have built more than 690,000 homes in 22 cities and have won numerous awards. Our people are our greatest asset. In fact, we have been listed on FORTUNE magazine's "100 Best Companies to Work For®" 12 times.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad To Be Home Building during a pandemic, real or not, had its challenges but our wonderful agent and builder, Jennifer Ghioto and Tyler Rooney made it fun and time zipped by. Tyler Barton from warranty has been Mr. Johnny on the spot- thank you buddy. Other than a kind of bummer experience with David Bishop at the design center we could not have had a more amazing experience. Jennifer, Tyler and Tyler - you do amazing work and represent the company proudly. We love our home. Thank you! Derek and Silvia
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Entire process was smooth and easy. The staff was professional and helpful.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job Completely satisfied with the whole DW building experience, from the initial sales meeting to closing. Everything process along the way was professional and timely. Would highly recommend this builder to anyone looking at purchasing and building a new home.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best builder I have built 3 houses with 3 different builders. This was by far the easiest and least stressful build I've had. The attention to detail and personal touch is top notch. Thank you all.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed and upset All along we were made to believe we were buying a new house from a top “quality” builder. What we were delivered was a house full of defects and mediocre construction. To begin with the delivery was delayed by more than three months always using the pandemic excuse. While the salesperson and construction manager always promised to deliver a “sanitized” house, it was deplorably dirty. From the first moment we started living in the house there have been numerous hidden poor quality construction problems, electric, plumbing, paint, woodwork, framing, dry wall, flooring, kitchen and bathroom cabinets, bathroom tiles and glass enclosures, windows, and more. We are now two months in the house and still unable to carry a normal life because the constant traffic of repair workers. The worse part is the unpredictability and long lead times to correct defects as well as expectations of new defects popping out. When we agreed to build and buy from David Weekley Homes, our money and readiness was perfect; yet, their product is not. If we could return this house and get our money back, we would. We felt we were lied to. Sales and construction management over promising and under delivering. On the positive, the warranty team is trying the best they can but they have limited control over the trades responsible to fix the defects.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever experience! I came onto the bill process after most of the things had already been established. And, I have had nothing but support during the last few months of the build as well as the last month or so that I've been in the home. I could not ask for more pleasant experience.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caring and Excellent Service The entire experience was excellent we were contacted on a weekly basis to let us know what was being done and to find out if we had any concerns or questions about the process.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Home The home builder experience was good. We had the opportunity to visit our home site and see all the building process of our home. Nice experience
Date published: 2021-05-18
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_JAC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad To Be Home Building during a pandemic, real or not, had its challenges but our wonderful agent and builder, Jennifer Ghioto and Tyler Rooney made it fun and time zipped by. Tyler Barton from warranty has been Mr. Johnny on the spot- thank you buddy. Other than a kind of bummer experience with David Bishop at the design center we could not have had a more amazing experience. Jennifer, Tyler and Tyler - you do amazing work and represent the company proudly. We love our home. Thank you! Derek and Silvia
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Entire process was smooth and easy. The staff was professional and helpful.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job Completely satisfied with the whole DW building experience, from the initial sales meeting to closing. Everything process along the way was professional and timely. Would highly recommend this builder to anyone looking at purchasing and building a new home.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best builder I have built 3 houses with 3 different builders. This was by far the easiest and least stressful build I've had. The attention to detail and personal touch is top notch. Thank you all.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed and upset All along we were made to believe we were buying a new house from a top “quality” builder. What we were delivered was a house full of defects and mediocre construction. To begin with the delivery was delayed by more than three months always using the pandemic excuse. While the salesperson and construction manager always promised to deliver a “sanitized” house, it was deplorably dirty. From the first moment we started living in the house there have been numerous hidden poor quality construction problems, electric, plumbing, paint, woodwork, framing, dry wall, flooring, kitchen and bathroom cabinets, bathroom tiles and glass enclosures, windows, and more. We are now two months in the house and still unable to carry a normal life because the constant traffic of repair workers. The worse part is the unpredictability and long lead times to correct defects as well as expectations of new defects popping out. When we agreed to build and buy from David Weekley Homes, our money and readiness was perfect; yet, their product is not. If we could return this house and get our money back, we would. We felt we were lied to. Sales and construction management over promising and under delivering. On the positive, the warranty team is trying the best they can but they have limited control over the trades responsible to fix the defects.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever experience! I came onto the bill process after most of the things had already been established. And, I have had nothing but support during the last few months of the build as well as the last month or so that I've been in the home. I could not ask for more pleasant experience.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caring and Excellent Service The entire experience was excellent we were contacted on a weekly basis to let us know what was being done and to find out if we had any concerns or questions about the process.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Home The home builder experience was good. We had the opportunity to visit our home site and see all the building process of our home. Nice experience
Date published: 2021-05-18
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_JAC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

New Opportunities Coming Soon!
 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...