See the Benefits of our EnergySaver Homes

Our EnergySaver™ Homes offer new Homebuyers a unique combination of energy-efficient techniques and building principles. Learn More


Commited to Customer Service

Your Homeowner / Homebuyer Resources

View the 10 stages to Building Your New Home

Review our comprehensive Warranty

Take a look inside our Homeowner Portfolio

Now something just for you, MyDWHome.com

See our most Frequently Asked Questions

Browse Communities with our Home Search

Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Orlando Market

New Homes for Sale in Orlando, FL

David Weekley Homes is building new homes in Orlando and the Central Florida area. This sub-tropical locale is a major tourist destination with gorgeous beaches and an array of attractions. We offer beautifully-designed homes that combine style and comfort. In addition to elegant and innovative design, David Weekley Homes boast classic exteriors and spacious interiors designed for the way you live.

As one of the largest Orlando home builders, we offer a wide variety of floor plans and exteriors. We can help you customize your Orlando new home with an extensive selection of Custom Choices™, including flooring, paint colors, countertops, appliances, kitchen and bathroom fixtures and more. Search for available new homes in Orlando communities, such as John's Lake Landing Manor.

David Weekley Homes is the largest privately-held home builder in America and one of the most innovative semi-custom home builders. Since our inception in 1976, we have built more than 90,000 homes in 22 cities and have won numerous awards. We have also been listed on FORTUNE magazine's "100 Best Companies to Work For®" 12 times.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our experience Our experience with David Weekley Homes has been very positive from the beginning. Our house was already built, but everyone has made us feel just as special and important as if we had gone through the entire process. Ashley is amazing beyond words, and impacted us personally. I fully recommend David Weekley Homes!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New home experience The homebuilding process was fun but challenging. I think David Weekley means well but currently there are too many homes being built at once and not enough attention being paid to details. We continue to deal with poor workmanship issues and find new problems every day.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Amazing Team Ever There are barely enough words to describe how wonderful the team at David Weekley has been. Our sales representative Cindy, our builder Thomas, and our warranty manager Eric made our experience nothing short of magical. We are so glad that this team will forever be a part of our home's story. Our building process was so smooth, and they were always willing and ready to jump to our aid when we had questions. The thing that most impressed me about DW is the high quality of service and transparency. We never felt left out or in the dark about our home, and once it was finished, it was just wonderful. Of course, construction will have its moments where we needed to be flexible or understanding, but our builder never shied away from telling us what was going on. They took an interest in us and our lives at every point, and I really feel like David Weekley is part of our family. Thank you so much for building our dream home!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Jackie our sales rep was awesome to work with. Alex in the design center was awesome too. I liked that I didn't have to make all my design options in 1 appointment (as we did with a previous home builder- Meritage Homes). I was able to really fine tune my selections! We liked Thomas, despite the complications we did have. He always answered my phone calls or called us back right away. He also always remained calm even when I was steaming mad. We were not happy with all the delays which its our understanding there is a shortage in labor which contributed to this. My suggestion would be increase the amount paid to acquire some other crews to get the job done. Now that I am in the home, I don't feel that the quality of work is reflected in the price we paid. I wish some things were dealt with a little more attention to detail (some of the tile work, grouting, caulking around counter-tops, etc). The built process in general was too long. But the people that work for David Weekley were great!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home purchase review It was a very simple process. Was able to make some choice but the design was very nice.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth process - start to finish The entire process was easy. The spec home we chose had all the bells and whistles in our price range and location. Very happy with the experience.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We could not be happier! Everyone we knew told us that building a home would be stressful, but that was not our experience at all with David Weekley! The customer service and attention to detail provided by their real estate and building team made the process smooth and painless. Everyone was so helpful and worked hard to produce a home that our whole family loves and enjoys.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom build with production pricing and schedule We had a great experience from start to finish. DWH is a great builder with great people to help you through the process. We are very happy with our new home and would definitely do it all over again.
Date published: 2018-03-29
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_ORL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley Home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our experience Our experience with David Weekley Homes has been very positive from the beginning. Our house was already built, but everyone has made us feel just as special and important as if we had gone through the entire process. Ashley is amazing beyond words, and impacted us personally. I fully recommend David Weekley Homes!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New home experience The homebuilding process was fun but challenging. I think David Weekley means well but currently there are too many homes being built at once and not enough attention being paid to details. We continue to deal with poor workmanship issues and find new problems every day.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Amazing Team Ever There are barely enough words to describe how wonderful the team at David Weekley has been. Our sales representative Cindy, our builder Thomas, and our warranty manager Eric made our experience nothing short of magical. We are so glad that this team will forever be a part of our home's story. Our building process was so smooth, and they were always willing and ready to jump to our aid when we had questions. The thing that most impressed me about DW is the high quality of service and transparency. We never felt left out or in the dark about our home, and once it was finished, it was just wonderful. Of course, construction will have its moments where we needed to be flexible or understanding, but our builder never shied away from telling us what was going on. They took an interest in us and our lives at every point, and I really feel like David Weekley is part of our family. Thank you so much for building our dream home!
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Jackie our sales rep was awesome to work with. Alex in the design center was awesome too. I liked that I didn't have to make all my design options in 1 appointment (as we did with a previous home builder- Meritage Homes). I was able to really fine tune my selections! We liked Thomas, despite the complications we did have. He always answered my phone calls or called us back right away. He also always remained calm even when I was steaming mad. We were not happy with all the delays which its our understanding there is a shortage in labor which contributed to this. My suggestion would be increase the amount paid to acquire some other crews to get the job done. Now that I am in the home, I don't feel that the quality of work is reflected in the price we paid. I wish some things were dealt with a little more attention to detail (some of the tile work, grouting, caulking around counter-tops, etc). The built process in general was too long. But the people that work for David Weekley were great!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home purchase review It was a very simple process. Was able to make some choice but the design was very nice.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth process - start to finish The entire process was easy. The spec home we chose had all the bells and whistles in our price range and location. Very happy with the experience.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We could not be happier! Everyone we knew told us that building a home would be stressful, but that was not our experience at all with David Weekley! The customer service and attention to detail provided by their real estate and building team made the process smooth and painless. Everyone was so helpful and worked hard to produce a home that our whole family loves and enjoys.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom build with production pricing and schedule We had a great experience from start to finish. DWH is a great builder with great people to help you through the process. We are very happy with our new home and would definitely do it all over again.
Date published: 2018-03-29
  • y_2018, m_9, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_ORL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home