Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Tampa Market Market Promos & Offers
Central Living by David Weekley Homes is purchasing properties in communities throughout the Tampa area, and we’d love to talk about buying yours.
We’re collecting supplies for local students in Tampa from July 1 - 22!

New Construction Homes Available in Tampa, FL

The greater Tampa Bay area is one of the fastest-growing regions in the Southeastern United States. As a result, finding new homes in Tampa, FL is often a tedious process, forcing many homebuyers to look at new construction homes in Tampa, FL. If that process sounds daunting, consider reaching out to one of Tampa's top home builders David Weekley Homes. We focus on building communities near Florida's pristine, white-sand beaches where homebuyers can immerse themselves in the local culture, vibrant arts, and relaxed lifestyle.

Building a new home in Tampa, FL, puts you in the driver's seat. Instead of making a pro and con list of available houses near the area in which you would like to live, why not work with DWH to build the home of your dreams from scratch or choose a floor plan already under construction to finish using your style for quicker move-in times.

Living in Tampa, FL

David Weekley Homes selects home sites that offer easy access to all that Tampa, FL, offers. Tampa's thriving job market includes finance, shipping, telecommunications, health care, shipping, sports, tourism, insurance, and real estate. Take a stroll down Tampa's Riverwalk and enjoy art installations, dog parks, trendy food vendors, and a wealth of local history. And, don't forget western Florida's world-class beaches.

Summers in Tampa, FL are typically hot and humid with frequent afternoon thundershowers. However, people dream of Tampa's winters as temperatures range from 50 to 70 Fahrenheit with warm, dry ocean breezes. Of course, this applies to most of the west coast of Florida. David Weekley Homes has communities available in Lutz and Bradenton and can work with you in many other Florida communities.

The David Weekley Difference

David Weekley Homes is dedicated to enhancing your life in the West Coast of Florida. We offer innovative floor plans designed with your comfort in mind, featuring elegant exteriors that blend in with their natural surroundings with timeless appeal. In addition, we offer custom choices and a design center dedicated to delivering the home of your dreams. We encourage you to contact us today to see what we can do for you.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from North River Ranch I have dealt with other builders in Florida and was quite a bit disgruntled. This experience Was Phenomenal. Johnny Shumaker And Boney Watson Were in contact with me through every step of the process and even after. My new home was near flawless and we are definitely very happy. It’s very different to deal with people who deliver on each and every promise they made to me. They walked me through every stage of the build and answered every question I had.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect transaction experience We are super grateful for the entire supporting team from David Weekley during the process of purchasing the new home at Persimmon Park. Special shoutouts to Valerie, our full advocate and the most client-friendly sales ever; Damien, the best building manager; and Jacqueline, the most knowledgable designer. We are very lucky to have such a great team to build the house for us at such a nice community.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rest Assured I've lived in the Tampa Bay area for close to 30 years and have always admired the quality of David Weekley Homes. It was truly a dream come true to meet Syrus and Rob to make owning a David Weekley home a reality. These two stepped us through every phase of the construction process with weekly photos, a thorough walk-through and a timely closing. They continue to check on us to make sure everything is fine with our new home. I have not worked with any other builder who values attention to detail and satisfaction of the homeowner as much as I've experienced with David Weekley Homes. They truly care about what they do and the home they deliver. Hats off again to Syrus and Rob. Thank you for our new home.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Construction and Great Buying Experience! This was a great sales experience from start to finish. Our sales rep. Ashley and our builder Kevin went out of their way to keep us up to date on how construction was progressing. They were very flexible and accommodating to set up meetings and walk throughs when we were in town. Kevin and Ashley actually did a better job identifying punch list items than we did. The location of our community is even better than we anticipated. It is an easy walk to town and to the grocery store. We highly recommend the community and David Weekley Homes.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing New Home Experience Buying a new home for the first time was an amazing experience. Our team was incredible to work with. From the very beginning, Syrus and Rob consistently communicated with us and kept us updated on the progress of our home. We are so thankful that the entire process went smoothly and the quality of our home came out beautiful. Thank you to our team and to David Weekly on creating such a great home! Definitely recommend them!
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New home !!! I just want to mention Cyrus and rob have done an amazing job from showing us the model homes to keeping track of the house build to the finish I was pretty impressed and I will highly recommend everyone to deal with both of them
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful home in serene small wooded neighborhood Homebuilding in the time of covid with supply chain issues and labor shortages was definitely an experience we won't forget. While our home took much longer to complete than our builder had anticipated, it was worth the wait. We were able to watch the progress from vacant lot to completed home. There are some outstanding construction items that still need to be completed but patience and flexibility is a good mind set. Our builder went above and beyond to resolve construction problems. Great guy.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Builder David Weekly did a very good job under very difficult market conditions during the COVID-19 pandemic. All builders had problems with materials and labor but DW performed better than the competition and we are very happy with the final product. Thank you!
Date published: 2022-05-18
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from North River Ranch I have dealt with other builders in Florida and was quite a bit disgruntled. This experience Was Phenomenal. Johnny Shumaker And Boney Watson Were in contact with me through every step of the process and even after. My new home was near flawless and we are definitely very happy. It’s very different to deal with people who deliver on each and every promise they made to me. They walked me through every stage of the build and answered every question I had.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect transaction experience We are super grateful for the entire supporting team from David Weekley during the process of purchasing the new home at Persimmon Park. Special shoutouts to Valerie, our full advocate and the most client-friendly sales ever; Damien, the best building manager; and Jacqueline, the most knowledgable designer. We are very lucky to have such a great team to build the house for us at such a nice community.
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rest Assured I've lived in the Tampa Bay area for close to 30 years and have always admired the quality of David Weekley Homes. It was truly a dream come true to meet Syrus and Rob to make owning a David Weekley home a reality. These two stepped us through every phase of the construction process with weekly photos, a thorough walk-through and a timely closing. They continue to check on us to make sure everything is fine with our new home. I have not worked with any other builder who values attention to detail and satisfaction of the homeowner as much as I've experienced with David Weekley Homes. They truly care about what they do and the home they deliver. Hats off again to Syrus and Rob. Thank you for our new home.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Construction and Great Buying Experience! This was a great sales experience from start to finish. Our sales rep. Ashley and our builder Kevin went out of their way to keep us up to date on how construction was progressing. They were very flexible and accommodating to set up meetings and walk throughs when we were in town. Kevin and Ashley actually did a better job identifying punch list items than we did. The location of our community is even better than we anticipated. It is an easy walk to town and to the grocery store. We highly recommend the community and David Weekley Homes.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing New Home Experience Buying a new home for the first time was an amazing experience. Our team was incredible to work with. From the very beginning, Syrus and Rob consistently communicated with us and kept us updated on the progress of our home. We are so thankful that the entire process went smoothly and the quality of our home came out beautiful. Thank you to our team and to David Weekly on creating such a great home! Definitely recommend them!
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New home !!! I just want to mention Cyrus and rob have done an amazing job from showing us the model homes to keeping track of the house build to the finish I was pretty impressed and I will highly recommend everyone to deal with both of them
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful home in serene small wooded neighborhood Homebuilding in the time of covid with supply chain issues and labor shortages was definitely an experience we won't forget. While our home took much longer to complete than our builder had anticipated, it was worth the wait. We were able to watch the progress from vacant lot to completed home. There are some outstanding construction items that still need to be completed but patience and flexibility is a good mind set. Our builder went above and beyond to resolve construction problems. Great guy.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Builder David Weekly did a very good job under very difficult market conditions during the COVID-19 pandemic. All builders had problems with materials and labor but DW performed better than the competition and we are very happy with the final product. Thank you!
Date published: 2022-05-18
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_323
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

New Opportunities Coming Soon!
 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...