Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Tampa Market Market Promos & Offers
Central Living by David Weekley Homes is purchasing properties in communities throughout the Tampa area, and we’d love to talk about buying yours.
We’re celebrating 45 years of Building Dreams, Enhancing Lives.

New Construction Homes Available in Tampa, FL

The greater Tampa Bay area is one of the fastest-growing regions in the Southeastern United States. As a result, finding new homes in Tampa, FL is often a tedious process, forcing many homebuyers to look at new construction homes in Tampa, FL. If that process sounds daunting, consider reaching out to one of Tampa's top home builders David Weekley Homes. We focus on building communities near Florida's pristine, white-sand beaches where homebuyers can immerse themselves in the local culture, vibrant arts, and relaxed lifestyle.

Building a new home in Tampa, FL, puts you in the driver's seat. Instead of making a pro and con list of available houses near the area in which you would like to live, why not work with DWH to build the home of your dreams from scratch or choose a floor plan already under construction to finish using your style for quicker move-in times.

Living in Tampa, FL

David Weekley Homes selects home sites that offer easy access to all that Tampa, FL, offers. Tampa's thriving job market includes finance, shipping, telecommunications, health care, shipping, sports, tourism, insurance, and real estate. Take a stroll down Tampa's Riverwalk and enjoy art installations, dog parks, trendy food vendors, and a wealth of local history. And, don't forget western Florida's world-class beaches.

Summers in Tampa, FL are typically hot and humid with frequent afternoon thundershowers. However, people dream of Tampa's winters as temperatures range from 50 to 70 Fahrenheit with warm, dry ocean breezes. Of course, this applies to most of the west coast of Florida. David Weekley Homes has communities available in Lutz and Bradenton and can work with you in many other Florida communities.

The David Weekley Difference

David Weekley Homes is dedicated to enhancing your life in the West Coast of Florida. We offer innovative floor plans designed with your comfort in mind, featuring elegant exteriors that blend in with their natural surroundings with timeless appeal. In addition, we offer custom choices and a design center dedicated to delivering the home of your dreams. We encourage you to contact us today to see what we can do for you.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Experience Super team made it a great experience from beginning to end. Weekly meetings with the builder and sales team answered questions in a timely manner and alleviated any anxiety. This was valuable in managing expectations on both sides. BIG thanks--We really love our new home !
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience!!! Great Experience, Great Quality Home, Amazing Team!! Jenny, Vincent and Jimmy have been great!!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Norchester The building experiencing was fabulous. The building started on the exact date we were told and actually finished about a week before our original date for completion.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hats off to the Fox Trace Team Thank you Nancy and Bryan, you two made this an exceptional experience.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Michael Latour It was good the house was completed on time and the builder Jeremy was great. Although I wish they had trimmed the trees handing over the house.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing From day one until the closing date the staff was amazing. Always available and fast response to all of our concerns. I didn't know this kind of service was available from a building company. We are very happy with everything David Weekly offered to us.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Home Building Experience I had a very good relationship with the David Weekley representative in the office on sight. I felt that I could call her and several times she went down to the home to report
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Service From Start to Finish This was the best home buying experience to date for me. From the very start my salesman, Syrus was incredibly genuine and honest. I never felt like a hinderance. Even with my long list of questions I always felt valued as a customer and that the best possible service was on hand. Rob, also has a notable mention. The home walk through and any small areas of concern were addressed immediately. The home orientation was also a very nice touch. Rob was never in a rush and was extremely thorough explaining each feature of the home. By the end, I felt right at home and ready to start the next chapter in my new home. Thank you David Weekley Homes and the awesome staff that represent you so well.
Date published: 2021-05-27
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Experience Super team made it a great experience from beginning to end. Weekly meetings with the builder and sales team answered questions in a timely manner and alleviated any anxiety. This was valuable in managing expectations on both sides. BIG thanks--We really love our new home !
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience!!! Great Experience, Great Quality Home, Amazing Team!! Jenny, Vincent and Jimmy have been great!!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Norchester The building experiencing was fabulous. The building started on the exact date we were told and actually finished about a week before our original date for completion.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hats off to the Fox Trace Team Thank you Nancy and Bryan, you two made this an exceptional experience.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Michael Latour It was good the house was completed on time and the builder Jeremy was great. Although I wish they had trimmed the trees handing over the house.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing From day one until the closing date the staff was amazing. Always available and fast response to all of our concerns. I didn't know this kind of service was available from a building company. We are very happy with everything David Weekly offered to us.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Home Building Experience I had a very good relationship with the David Weekley representative in the office on sight. I felt that I could call her and several times she went down to the home to report
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Service From Start to Finish This was the best home buying experience to date for me. From the very start my salesman, Syrus was incredibly genuine and honest. I never felt like a hinderance. Even with my long list of questions I always felt valued as a customer and that the best possible service was on hand. Rob, also has a notable mention. The home walk through and any small areas of concern were addressed immediately. The home orientation was also a very nice touch. Rob was never in a rush and was extremely thorough explaining each feature of the home. By the end, I felt right at home and ready to start the next chapter in my new home. Thank you David Weekley Homes and the awesome staff that represent you so well.
Date published: 2021-05-27
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

New Opportunities Coming Soon!
 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...