Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Tampa Market Market Promos & Offers
Central Living by David Weekley Homes is purchasing properties in communities throughout the Tampa area, and we’d love to talk about buying yours.
We’re celebrating 45 years of Building Dreams, Enhancing Lives.

New Construction Homes Available in Tampa, FL

The greater Tampa Bay area is one of the fastest-growing regions in the Southeastern United States. As a result, finding new homes in Tampa, FL is often a tedious process, forcing many homebuyers to look at new construction homes in Tampa, FL. If that process sounds daunting, consider reaching out to one of Tampa's top home builders David Weekley Homes. We focus on building communities near Florida's pristine, white-sand beaches where homebuyers can immerse themselves in the local culture, vibrant arts, and relaxed lifestyle.

Building a new home in Tampa, FL, puts you in the driver's seat. Instead of making a pro and con list of available houses near the area in which you would like to live, why not work with DWH to build the home of your dreams from scratch or choose a floor plan already under construction to finish using your style for quicker move-in times.

Living in Tampa, FL

David Weekley Homes selects home sites that offer easy access to all that Tampa, FL, offers. Tampa's thriving job market includes finance, shipping, telecommunications, health care, shipping, sports, tourism, insurance, and real estate. Take a stroll down Tampa's Riverwalk and enjoy art installations, dog parks, trendy food vendors, and a wealth of local history. And, don't forget western Florida's world-class beaches.

Summers in Tampa, FL are typically hot and humid with frequent afternoon thundershowers. However, people dream of Tampa's winters as temperatures range from 50 to 70 Fahrenheit with warm, dry ocean breezes. Of course, this applies to most of the west coast of Florida. David Weekley Homes has communities available in Lutz and Bradenton and can work with you in many other Florida communities.

The David Weekley Difference

David Weekley Homes is dedicated to enhancing your life in the West Coast of Florida. We offer innovative floor plans designed with your comfort in mind, featuring elegant exteriors that blend in with their natural surroundings with timeless appeal. In addition, we offer custom choices and a design center dedicated to delivering the home of your dreams. We encourage you to contact us today to see what we can do for you.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love David Weekley We love our David Weekley home and we had a great experience with our homebuilding team.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience Very good experience from start to finish. We are really enjoying our new home. Ann and Micah were a pleasure to work with.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience with this builder The whole process was flawless. The communication went great our sales consultant and builder would call us every week to give us updates and we were informed about every detail. Even when they had to make small changes due to lack of supply in construction material they would check with us about our options and would give us the take time to make a decision. Cathy Click was great and Austin as well.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterset-Garden Home The whole process from start to end was amazing with David Weekley! This is my fourth house that I have built and by far David Weekley has been the best!
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fox Trace - DWH Lovely homes,can't beat the location. Build quality is great, they pay attention to details and have multiple quality checks on the property before closing to make sure buyers are happy (the way it should be). Crislyn was amazing during the whole process, always making sure we were informed about the status of the home, taking care of our requests and answering any questions we had. Bryan is on top of things at the community, he does a great job and pays attention to details. Loan and closing processes were very smooth. We definitely enjoyed our experience and love our home.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It was absolutely great! I would do it all over!!!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Payne Park Village - Sarasota Good people from the preliminary tour of the models all the way to the bow on our front door!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Payne Park Overall very please with the whole build out process.
Date published: 2021-10-11
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love David Weekley We love our David Weekley home and we had a great experience with our homebuilding team.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience Very good experience from start to finish. We are really enjoying our new home. Ann and Micah were a pleasure to work with.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience with this builder The whole process was flawless. The communication went great our sales consultant and builder would call us every week to give us updates and we were informed about every detail. Even when they had to make small changes due to lack of supply in construction material they would check with us about our options and would give us the take time to make a decision. Cathy Click was great and Austin as well.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterset-Garden Home The whole process from start to end was amazing with David Weekley! This is my fourth house that I have built and by far David Weekley has been the best!
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fox Trace - DWH Lovely homes,can't beat the location. Build quality is great, they pay attention to details and have multiple quality checks on the property before closing to make sure buyers are happy (the way it should be). Crislyn was amazing during the whole process, always making sure we were informed about the status of the home, taking care of our requests and answering any questions we had. Bryan is on top of things at the community, he does a great job and pays attention to details. Loan and closing processes were very smooth. We definitely enjoyed our experience and love our home.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It was absolutely great! I would do it all over!!!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Payne Park Village - Sarasota Good people from the preliminary tour of the models all the way to the bow on our front door!
Date published: 2021-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review Payne Park Overall very please with the whole build out process.
Date published: 2021-10-11
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_TAM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

New Opportunities Coming Soon!
 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...