Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Atlanta Market Market Promos & Offers
We’re celebrating 45 years of Building Dreams, Enhancing Lives.

New Construction Homes Available in Atlanta, GA

David Weekley Homes is one of the top Atlanta home builders, and has your new custom home waiting. This is a city where you can enjoy all the benefits of metropolitan living with a pleasant blend of Southern hospitality. If you're thinking of moving to the South, let David Weekley Homes help you design your dream custom home in Atlanta!

Our award-winning custom homes feature elegant design and timeless appeal. When you move into a David Weekley home, you know that you can trust in the strength of its foundations and the functionality of its design. We design our Atlanta homes to fit the way you live. Among Atlanta new home builders, we take pride in building homes that enhance your life.

We build new Atlanta homes in communities that bring you close to nature while enjoying the conveniences of the city. Our locations give you and your family easy access to recreational amenities such as parks and swimming pools. We have new homes in many communities, including Village of Belmont in Smyrna, Vinings Brooke in Cobb County and The Reserve at Old Atlanta in Suwanee.

David Weekley Homes is one of the largest and most experienced builders of new homes in Atlanta. Since opening our doors in 1976, we have built more than 90,000 semi-custom homes throughout 22 cities. We have received numerous industry awards and have been listed on FoORTUNE magazine's "100 Best Companies to Work For®" nine times.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Survey House was finished when we located it. While we didn’t have any input in the design, etc. it fit our needs and timeline.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Looks with poor construction & detail My wife and I purchased a Townhome in a community as it was just being finished. Unfortunately we did not get to pick out anything in the house fixture wise, due to no fault of David Weekley. The home, at first glance, is very nice. Most of everything was as we would have picked out other than some light fixtures and ceiling fans. Kudos to the designers. Our buying experience was also great. The sales agent, Elle, was more than accommodating and did a superb job. The negatives: Terrible drywall, trim installation, paint jobs, and doors. I realize the construction business has its own challenges right now, but some of this could have been avoided if more reliable sub contractors were used. Upon ripping up the carpet on the 3rd level, we discovered the subfloor was incredibly uneven and is quite noticeable now that we have hardwoods. It's obvious that they didn't address it because the carpet masked much of the slope. Even our warranty representative was surprised. Most of the outlets in the garage were also wired incorrectly. Upon having the electrician come back out he said they sub contracted this work out as well. Hopefully we won't have larger electrical issues in the future Trim is split, broken, chipped, and was just painted over without fixing it. The paint jobs are uneven, bubbly is some areas, and look bad around the crown molding. Most of the doorframes in the house are uneven and stick. It takes two hands and a hard pull open the doors on the third floor It almost feels our unit was put up as quickly as possible with little to no detail in quality inspection. All in all, the property is nice and for the most part we are happy. But there was a severe lack of detail in the finishing of the property.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything and More The entire process was amazing and painless. Everyone from Kirk to Mike were incredible. The house is everything and more and exceeded our expectations. Kirsten at the design center was absolutely awesome.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the Top Customer Service Service was over the top. Bob Poole went above and beyond to us when he amended the back patio for us. We weren’t expecting it and he finished the job by closing. This type of service definitely sends us to recommend David Weekley to others. Thank you to Bob and to everyone! Darcy and Cam Jones I didn’t fill over the survey correctly before so I hope this makes it back to Bob and David Weekley!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home Wonderful community and caring support. Enjoyed the attention to detail during the buying experience.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home The house was built when I bought itthe location in the subdivision was perfect
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new home Everything was done in timely manner, as projected.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our David Weekley home! We had our home built in Marietta Township; just moved in last week and couldn't be happier! We worked with agents Drew and Sharon, our builder Bob, and they all were such a pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed, and wanted. I very highly recommend David Weekley and his team here, we had the best experience, their level of excellence exceeded our expectations!
Date published: 2021-02-03
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_ATL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Survey House was finished when we located it. While we didn’t have any input in the design, etc. it fit our needs and timeline.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Looks with poor construction & detail My wife and I purchased a Townhome in a community as it was just being finished. Unfortunately we did not get to pick out anything in the house fixture wise, due to no fault of David Weekley. The home, at first glance, is very nice. Most of everything was as we would have picked out other than some light fixtures and ceiling fans. Kudos to the designers. Our buying experience was also great. The sales agent, Elle, was more than accommodating and did a superb job. The negatives: Terrible drywall, trim installation, paint jobs, and doors. I realize the construction business has its own challenges right now, but some of this could have been avoided if more reliable sub contractors were used. Upon ripping up the carpet on the 3rd level, we discovered the subfloor was incredibly uneven and is quite noticeable now that we have hardwoods. It's obvious that they didn't address it because the carpet masked much of the slope. Even our warranty representative was surprised. Most of the outlets in the garage were also wired incorrectly. Upon having the electrician come back out he said they sub contracted this work out as well. Hopefully we won't have larger electrical issues in the future Trim is split, broken, chipped, and was just painted over without fixing it. The paint jobs are uneven, bubbly is some areas, and look bad around the crown molding. Most of the doorframes in the house are uneven and stick. It takes two hands and a hard pull open the doors on the third floor It almost feels our unit was put up as quickly as possible with little to no detail in quality inspection. All in all, the property is nice and for the most part we are happy. But there was a severe lack of detail in the finishing of the property.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything and More The entire process was amazing and painless. Everyone from Kirk to Mike were incredible. The house is everything and more and exceeded our expectations. Kirsten at the design center was absolutely awesome.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the Top Customer Service Service was over the top. Bob Poole went above and beyond to us when he amended the back patio for us. We weren’t expecting it and he finished the job by closing. This type of service definitely sends us to recommend David Weekley to others. Thank you to Bob and to everyone! Darcy and Cam Jones I didn’t fill over the survey correctly before so I hope this makes it back to Bob and David Weekley!
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home Wonderful community and caring support. Enjoyed the attention to detail during the buying experience.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home The house was built when I bought itthe location in the subdivision was perfect
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new home Everything was done in timely manner, as projected.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our David Weekley home! We had our home built in Marietta Township; just moved in last week and couldn't be happier! We worked with agents Drew and Sharon, our builder Bob, and they all were such a pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed, and wanted. I very highly recommend David Weekley and his team here, we had the best experience, their level of excellence exceeded our expectations!
Date published: 2021-02-03
  • y_2021, m_7, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_ATL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

New Opportunities Coming Soon!
 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...