Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Indianapolis Market Market Promos & Offers
David Weekley Homes is honoring active medical personnel, police officers, military service men and women and teachers with a $1,500 Decorator Allowance.
Join David Weekley Homes for photos with Santa and Mrs. Claus in The Lakes at Shady Nook!
We’re celebrating 45 years of Building Dreams, Enhancing Lives.

New Construction Homes Available in Indianapolis, IN

David Weekley Homes has homes for sale in Indianapolis, Indiana! Indianapolis is a first-class Midwest city that is a perfect fit for families and young professionals. The city boasts a vibrant downtown scene with a growing culinary reputation as well as one of the best children’s museums in the world. Getting around Indianapolis is easy and allows residents to experience all the city has to offer, including miles of recreational trails and multiple professional sports franchises. Of course you can’t mention Indianapolis without mentioning the biggest event in auto racing, The Indianapolis 500, which attracts hundreds of thousands of visitors every year. If you’re looking for a mix of city life and Midwest value, Indianapolis is the place to be.

Unlike other builders in Indianapolis, David Weekley Homes separates itself with its award-winning, customizable home options that include finishes, flooring, paint colors, countertops, fixtures and more. We also offer homes in several locations around Indianapolis, including the Monon 16 in central Indianapolis.

If you’re looking for a new construction home in Indianapolis, David Weekley Homes can build you the home of your dreams!

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's over--So that is good. We remained flexible and open only to receive in return one "no" after another. The icing on the cake was the threat of breach when I suggested delaying the close one week as I had some money coming in that would have greatly decreased the mortgage. They didn't care--it was all about getting the close before the end of their quarter so the sales numbers would look good. Too bad it poisoned the customer relationship.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from David Weekly Makes It Happen There is a special type of care that you hope all builders will endorse, affirm, and prove that they are willing to provide effective communication and assurance that your home will be as close to perfection as they can possibly get. After struggling with big name organizations that treated our family like a number rather than a family, we found comfort in David Weekly Homes' ability to remove our stress and bring joyful celebrations upon closing and moving into our new home. Thank you so much to all of the members at David Weekly Homes for truly make our dreams come true.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service Our David Weekley Sales Consultant and Construction Manager were easy to work with and attempted to accomplish everything we requested. We had weekly conference calls to discuss construction progress and although we tried to avoid interim emails, they always responded. However, they were constrained by corporate policies and were unable to make some of the modifications we would have liked. As with any construction project there were a number of things that were not done correctly but they worked to correct them. The design studio representative was patient with us and was generous with her time as we wanted to make sure we made the right decisions. Unfortunately, we found the available selections in the design studio to be quite limited. From signing the purchase agreement to closing was about 6 1/2 months but there were weeks when little work was being done. Then there was a flurry of activity in the last 2 weeks, resulting in some less than ideal craftsmanship, specifically the painting and landscaping. However, the construction manager continues to work with us 3 weeks after closing to resolve a few remaining items that need to be corrected. All in all, we are enjoying our new home and appreciate the professionalism and customer focus of the DWH representatives.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My home buying experience was great. Everyone was I felt everyone was professional, knowledgeable and took time to answer questions and provide pertinent information.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience building, mediocre follow-up We enjoyed our homebuilding experience including the design selections and are pleased with the final product with the exception of landscaping which we had no input. The subcontractor failed to follow David Weekly standards. We were told by the construction manager that he had no control over the landscaping. As well, the initial follow up after the move-in has been unresponsive and slow to resolve.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build process went smoothly The sales and home building process went very smoothly with excellent communication with the Project Manager. The home feels of quality and post purchase advice on warranties and home maintenance was valuable. However, a number of minor issues with the home still remain unresolved. Some are due to parts unavailability but others should have been corrected by now.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harmony We were impressed with David Weekley home quality and style so when we found a community we liked, we signed the contract. From the beginning, we were kept informed on the process and timetable. Our sales person and project manager were always responsive and addressed any concerns we had. We were very impressed by their expertise and professionalism. The web site was a valuable tool to keep all relevant information handy. We are delighted with our new home and recommend David Weekley Homes to everyone.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Residences at Lawrence Village at the Fort My entire experience was wonderful. Everyone that was involved was wonderful. Thank-You for everything.
Date published: 2021-04-16
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_IND, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's over--So that is good. We remained flexible and open only to receive in return one "no" after another. The icing on the cake was the threat of breach when I suggested delaying the close one week as I had some money coming in that would have greatly decreased the mortgage. They didn't care--it was all about getting the close before the end of their quarter so the sales numbers would look good. Too bad it poisoned the customer relationship.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from David Weekly Makes It Happen There is a special type of care that you hope all builders will endorse, affirm, and prove that they are willing to provide effective communication and assurance that your home will be as close to perfection as they can possibly get. After struggling with big name organizations that treated our family like a number rather than a family, we found comfort in David Weekly Homes' ability to remove our stress and bring joyful celebrations upon closing and moving into our new home. Thank you so much to all of the members at David Weekly Homes for truly make our dreams come true.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service Our David Weekley Sales Consultant and Construction Manager were easy to work with and attempted to accomplish everything we requested. We had weekly conference calls to discuss construction progress and although we tried to avoid interim emails, they always responded. However, they were constrained by corporate policies and were unable to make some of the modifications we would have liked. As with any construction project there were a number of things that were not done correctly but they worked to correct them. The design studio representative was patient with us and was generous with her time as we wanted to make sure we made the right decisions. Unfortunately, we found the available selections in the design studio to be quite limited. From signing the purchase agreement to closing was about 6 1/2 months but there were weeks when little work was being done. Then there was a flurry of activity in the last 2 weeks, resulting in some less than ideal craftsmanship, specifically the painting and landscaping. However, the construction manager continues to work with us 3 weeks after closing to resolve a few remaining items that need to be corrected. All in all, we are enjoying our new home and appreciate the professionalism and customer focus of the DWH representatives.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My home buying experience was great. Everyone was I felt everyone was professional, knowledgeable and took time to answer questions and provide pertinent information.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience building, mediocre follow-up We enjoyed our homebuilding experience including the design selections and are pleased with the final product with the exception of landscaping which we had no input. The subcontractor failed to follow David Weekly standards. We were told by the construction manager that he had no control over the landscaping. As well, the initial follow up after the move-in has been unresponsive and slow to resolve.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build process went smoothly The sales and home building process went very smoothly with excellent communication with the Project Manager. The home feels of quality and post purchase advice on warranties and home maintenance was valuable. However, a number of minor issues with the home still remain unresolved. Some are due to parts unavailability but others should have been corrected by now.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harmony We were impressed with David Weekley home quality and style so when we found a community we liked, we signed the contract. From the beginning, we were kept informed on the process and timetable. Our sales person and project manager were always responsive and addressed any concerns we had. We were very impressed by their expertise and professionalism. The web site was a valuable tool to keep all relevant information handy. We are delighted with our new home and recommend David Weekley Homes to everyone.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Residences at Lawrence Village at the Fort My entire experience was wonderful. Everyone that was involved was wonderful. Thank-You for everything.
Date published: 2021-04-16
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_IND, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

New Opportunities Coming Soon!
 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...