See the Benefits of our EnergySaver Homes

Our EnergySaver™ Homes offer new Homebuyers a unique combination of energy-efficient techniques and building principles. Learn More


Commited to Customer Service

Your Homeowner / Homebuyer Resources

View the 10 stages to Building Your New Home

Review our comprehensive Warranty

Take a look inside our Homeowner Portfolio

Now something just for you, MyDWHome.com

See our most Frequently Asked Questions

Browse Communities with our Home Search

Browse Communities with our Map Search

Find a new Floor Plan with our Home Search

Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill Market Market Promos & Offers

New Homes in Raleigh, Chapel Hill &and Durham, NC

David Weekley Homes is proud to build new homes in Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill, North Carolina. Set in a lush natural backdrop, Raleigh offers a mild climate and close-knit communities with rich culture and history. Homebuyers can enjoy the comfort of small-town living while having the conveniences of the city nearby.

We are committed to providing homes that combine both form and function. Our Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill homes are built with beauty and comfort in mind, featuring elegant designs and floor plans that are made to fit the way you live.

As one of the leading Raleigh home builders, David Weekley Homes builds in communities that offer a wide range of amenities. We are one of the few semi-custom home builders in Raleigh to offer such a large selection of choices, including energy-efficient green homes. Live close to nature in a home that is friendlier to the environment. Our Energy Saver Homes in Raleigh help you reduce heating and air conditioning use.

Search David Weekley Homes for new homes in Raleigh communities like Briar Chapel, Wendell Falls, and more!

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Erin Messier Briar Chapel I am grateful for Erin Messier and all her hard work in making my purchase a great and memorable experience! Thanks so much Erin you are the best!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful experience The home building experience is wonderful. I could track the process through online system so I did need to frequently go to the site. There were two orientation after closing and the home builders were very helpfully to introduce everything in details about functions and maintenance of each parts. The quality of the house is good too in general. Some minor deficits like painting stains on carpet and some burrs around the doors and handrail could be found, but in general, the house is wonderful.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A lot to consider for Mr. DW Great customer service. "Customization" is quite questionable. Better selection can be found in Home Depot. Whatever we selected, half of it was not available. It was rush rush. But we had extra time to replace and change our selection even during the construction. Thank you for this part. Building crew... a lot to say. What was done first day, was damaged by next crew next day. Teams had not proper tools to cut trims the way it should be. A LOTS of caulking to cover all those deficiencies. We closed under some pressure, we will replace your tiles that were uneven for free when you close first.... Cool. Sells office gets the best mark ever! Then you are trapped with minimal customization. Many details required repairs and changes. It was done. I am more than convinced that we could pay 20% less for this house in case DW would cut his margin by hiring high quality workers that communicate well and complete work well from the get go without repeatable correction. Again, you sell it well. We had great experience with customer service team. Truly great. It eased up the pain of this construction.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Builder Our experience with DWH has been tremendous. We have previously built a home with a different builder. That experience was not nearly as smooth as our experience with DWH. From our sales agent to our builder, everyone worked hard to communicate and to go above an beyond. We very much appreciate the positive attitude along the way, and we love the end resulst!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! After looking for months for a home we finally decided on a David Weekley home. With two smaller children we thought it would be perfect. Boy were we right! Our sales consultant was amazing, he told us the ins and outs of the homes. Showed us the same home 4 or 5 times and made sure we had all our questions answered. We love the quality and the coziness of our David Weekley home and have no regrets.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Encore Home We had an excellent experience! We already lived in Briar Chapel but were looking for a one level home. Once we saw the Encore models we knew a Weekley home was in our future. As we watched our home come together our experience was enhanced by the people we met along the way. Our Sales Consultant Amy, Design Consultant Jamie and Builder Daniel were great to work with and clearly had our best interests in mind. Our house turned out great and our expectations were met and exceeded.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Total building event was very pleasant and unstressful. Very pleased with attention to detail and quality workmanship.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Experience David Weekly was considerate and helpful throughout the building of our new home. They were always accessible, understanding, and quick to help, if needed. They made a stressful process incredible easy. We've already recommended them to many of our friends.
Date published: 2018-08-14
  • y_2018, m_11, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Erin Messier Briar Chapel I am grateful for Erin Messier and all her hard work in making my purchase a great and memorable experience! Thanks so much Erin you are the best!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful experience The home building experience is wonderful. I could track the process through online system so I did need to frequently go to the site. There were two orientation after closing and the home builders were very helpfully to introduce everything in details about functions and maintenance of each parts. The quality of the house is good too in general. Some minor deficits like painting stains on carpet and some burrs around the doors and handrail could be found, but in general, the house is wonderful.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A lot to consider for Mr. DW Great customer service. "Customization" is quite questionable. Better selection can be found in Home Depot. Whatever we selected, half of it was not available. It was rush rush. But we had extra time to replace and change our selection even during the construction. Thank you for this part. Building crew... a lot to say. What was done first day, was damaged by next crew next day. Teams had not proper tools to cut trims the way it should be. A LOTS of caulking to cover all those deficiencies. We closed under some pressure, we will replace your tiles that were uneven for free when you close first.... Cool. Sells office gets the best mark ever! Then you are trapped with minimal customization. Many details required repairs and changes. It was done. I am more than convinced that we could pay 20% less for this house in case DW would cut his margin by hiring high quality workers that communicate well and complete work well from the get go without repeatable correction. Again, you sell it well. We had great experience with customer service team. Truly great. It eased up the pain of this construction.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Builder Our experience with DWH has been tremendous. We have previously built a home with a different builder. That experience was not nearly as smooth as our experience with DWH. From our sales agent to our builder, everyone worked hard to communicate and to go above an beyond. We very much appreciate the positive attitude along the way, and we love the end resulst!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! After looking for months for a home we finally decided on a David Weekley home. With two smaller children we thought it would be perfect. Boy were we right! Our sales consultant was amazing, he told us the ins and outs of the homes. Showed us the same home 4 or 5 times and made sure we had all our questions answered. We love the quality and the coziness of our David Weekley home and have no regrets.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Encore Home We had an excellent experience! We already lived in Briar Chapel but were looking for a one level home. Once we saw the Encore models we knew a Weekley home was in our future. As we watched our home come together our experience was enhanced by the people we met along the way. Our Sales Consultant Amy, Design Consultant Jamie and Builder Daniel were great to work with and clearly had our best interests in mind. Our house turned out great and our expectations were met and exceeded.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Total building event was very pleasant and unstressful. Very pleased with attention to detail and quality workmanship.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Experience David Weekly was considerate and helpful throughout the building of our new home. They were always accessible, understanding, and quick to help, if needed. They made a stressful process incredible easy. We've already recommended them to many of our friends.
Date published: 2018-08-14
  • y_2018, m_11, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_RAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home