Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Portland Market Market Promos & Offers

New Homes For Sale Portland, OR

David Weekley Homes has new homes for sale in Portland, Oregon. Located in Northwestern Oregon, Portland is a lively city that is close to incredible natural beauty. The city itself offers a charming small-town feel that also has all the amenities of a big city, like unique restaurants, an amazing art scene and fantastic venues for music and shows. Little ones love the Oregon Zoo or the Oregon Museum of Science. Nature lovers enjoy the many parks that are available in the city, including the Portland International Rose Test Garden located in Washington Park. For those who love to shop Portland has a great downtown shopping scene bursting with unique vintage shops and classic big-name stores. This friendly city has so much to offer and is the perfect place for your family to call home.

David Weekley Homes is a top home builder in Portland, OR, and has plenty of custom home options available that will fit your needs. Our new homes in Portland feature our award-winning custom classic home options that offer timeless appeal. We also build in a variety of communities, including the community of Berkshire at Villebois located in Wilsonville, where residents can enjoy parks, walking trails and nature preserves.

No matter what features you're looking for in your new home in Portland, David Weekley Homes has the ideal options available.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DWH - Stonegate From the beginning, DWH explained their process and schedule step by step. Throughout the build they stuck to their schedule which gave us confidence that our home would be built correctly and on time. We were contacted weekly during the build so we always knew what stage our house was in and they posted pictures so we could see the progress since we we living 2 1/2 hours away.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overall satisfied But Would Not Recommend While in the end, we were happy to move into our new home, the overall experience with the way things were communicated to us left us wishing for a better outcome. Things were requested by us and agreed upon by both parties at the preconstruction meeting, but we had to fight tooth and nail to get those things done the right way the first time. Poor attention to detail, lack of craftsmanship in some areas. Lack of communication between the customer and their needs and the construction process. Lack of consistency throughout.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Six weeks after closing... We really like the Criswell floor plan, the energy-efficient components of the home, & we are enjoying many really nice features.  We were quite pleased with the whole process until after the closing, as the service & attention to follow-up have dropped off considerably since then. There are many non-warranty items that have not been completed which were on the builder's to-do list prior to closing; we don't have all the lights functioning & the finish work has been less than stellar. Yesterday, a friend asked if I'd recommend David Weekly homes; at this point, we're hesitant to do so, and I related to her our positive pre-closing & the less-than-positive post-closing experiences. The sales rep was wonderful and went far above and beyond our expectations--he has very little to do with the needed follow up, though. The builder was attentive and helpful pre-closing, but maybe there are just too many homes in process for him to be able to address the follow-up needs.  Hopefully, David Weekly corporate will address this possible systemic issue. It's our hope to recommend this builder in the future. We'll update as able.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream home We love our new house and definitely feel here at home. It was love at first sight the moment we saw the Bryson plan. We really liked open floor plan and layout, not to mention good size back yard, which is very difficult to find nowadays. We are in our silver years now and during construction we had many ideas about making this house our dream home. Fortunately David Weekley Homes made it possible for us to make changes to the plan, and we really glad that we did it. We’d like to mention people we were working with at David Weekley Homes: - Sales Consultant Liz Rossberg - Liz is a sweet and friendly person. She is easy to communicate with, has a good sense of humor, very responsive and honest. - Builder Dylan Miller-Moylan – Dylan is very professional and approachable. We were concerned about mounting big screen TV above fireplace. Dylan took the initiative and put wooden board behind the tile to provide the base for TV installation. Also we mentioned to him that we are going to put two big Pot Planters in front of the house, and Dylan by himself set up and leveled cement blocks for them. Now we constantly have compliments from our neighbors about these planters. We would like to continue good relationship with David Weekley Homes.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four 1/2 stars. Liz is phenomenal. She is there for you every step of the way. It is the only time I have built a home so I have nothing to compare. I will say that had I known the kitchen shelves would be build for a giant I would have arranged it differently. A stool will be my constant companion. The house is beautiful. The shelving, in some places are "real" and in other places they are pressboard. The windows are quality, as are the materials chosen - carpeting, flooring, fireplace stone, bathroom fixtures and faucets, tile.The house is open and airy. I have not fully moved in yet. I am sure I will be comfortable. I love the walls Dylan painted in the master bedroom. He is also great to work with.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review My home was already completed when I purchased, I did not go through the construction process
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Time Home Buyer! We had a very exciting and lovely experience with buying our first home with DWH. Loved the convenience and simplicity that Reeds Crossing has to offer. The only minor concern was the follow through afterwards, which was lacking a tad. Other then that, it was a good first time buying experience. Thank you Reeds and DWH!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! David Weekley homes are the best!! Their homes are highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-01-31
  • y_2021, m_4, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_POR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DWH - Stonegate From the beginning, DWH explained their process and schedule step by step. Throughout the build they stuck to their schedule which gave us confidence that our home would be built correctly and on time. We were contacted weekly during the build so we always knew what stage our house was in and they posted pictures so we could see the progress since we we living 2 1/2 hours away.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overall satisfied But Would Not Recommend While in the end, we were happy to move into our new home, the overall experience with the way things were communicated to us left us wishing for a better outcome. Things were requested by us and agreed upon by both parties at the preconstruction meeting, but we had to fight tooth and nail to get those things done the right way the first time. Poor attention to detail, lack of craftsmanship in some areas. Lack of communication between the customer and their needs and the construction process. Lack of consistency throughout.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Six weeks after closing... We really like the Criswell floor plan, the energy-efficient components of the home, & we are enjoying many really nice features.  We were quite pleased with the whole process until after the closing, as the service & attention to follow-up have dropped off considerably since then. There are many non-warranty items that have not been completed which were on the builder's to-do list prior to closing; we don't have all the lights functioning & the finish work has been less than stellar. Yesterday, a friend asked if I'd recommend David Weekly homes; at this point, we're hesitant to do so, and I related to her our positive pre-closing & the less-than-positive post-closing experiences. The sales rep was wonderful and went far above and beyond our expectations--he has very little to do with the needed follow up, though. The builder was attentive and helpful pre-closing, but maybe there are just too many homes in process for him to be able to address the follow-up needs.  Hopefully, David Weekly corporate will address this possible systemic issue. It's our hope to recommend this builder in the future. We'll update as able.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream home We love our new house and definitely feel here at home. It was love at first sight the moment we saw the Bryson plan. We really liked open floor plan and layout, not to mention good size back yard, which is very difficult to find nowadays. We are in our silver years now and during construction we had many ideas about making this house our dream home. Fortunately David Weekley Homes made it possible for us to make changes to the plan, and we really glad that we did it. We’d like to mention people we were working with at David Weekley Homes: - Sales Consultant Liz Rossberg - Liz is a sweet and friendly person. She is easy to communicate with, has a good sense of humor, very responsive and honest. - Builder Dylan Miller-Moylan – Dylan is very professional and approachable. We were concerned about mounting big screen TV above fireplace. Dylan took the initiative and put wooden board behind the tile to provide the base for TV installation. Also we mentioned to him that we are going to put two big Pot Planters in front of the house, and Dylan by himself set up and leveled cement blocks for them. Now we constantly have compliments from our neighbors about these planters. We would like to continue good relationship with David Weekley Homes.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four 1/2 stars. Liz is phenomenal. She is there for you every step of the way. It is the only time I have built a home so I have nothing to compare. I will say that had I known the kitchen shelves would be build for a giant I would have arranged it differently. A stool will be my constant companion. The house is beautiful. The shelving, in some places are "real" and in other places they are pressboard. The windows are quality, as are the materials chosen - carpeting, flooring, fireplace stone, bathroom fixtures and faucets, tile.The house is open and airy. I have not fully moved in yet. I am sure I will be comfortable. I love the walls Dylan painted in the master bedroom. He is also great to work with.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review My home was already completed when I purchased, I did not go through the construction process
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Time Home Buyer! We had a very exciting and lovely experience with buying our first home with DWH. Loved the convenience and simplicity that Reeds Crossing has to offer. The only minor concern was the follow through afterwards, which was lacking a tad. Other then that, it was a good first time buying experience. Thank you Reeds and DWH!
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! David Weekley homes are the best!! Their homes are highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-01-31
  • y_2021, m_4, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_POR, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...