Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Charleston Market Market Promos & Offers
Build on Your Lot by David Weekley Homes is purchasing properties throughout the Charleston area, and we’d love to talk about buying yours.

New Construction Homes Available in Charleston, SC

David Weekley Homes builds quality, single-family new homes in Charleston, South Carolina. Steeped in history and Old World charm, Charleston offers Homebuyers natural beauty and laid-back living. We build new homes in Charleston communities where you can live close to nature and enjoy easy access to the city when you crave an urban atmosphere. Our homesites are located in Charleston neighborhoods where you can enjoy the most sought-after amenities.

You can also choose from specific plan styles or choose from our Custom Choices, which are personalized to suit your individual needs. After all, whether you’re looking for a luxury home on the water or an energy-efficient residence, we have you covered.  You can also check out our unique Design Center, where you have access to our qualified consultants who can assist you in customizing the perfect home. You can browse through our list of new homes in Charleston at  MyDWHome, where you can find beautifully crafted custom-built homes that come complete with standard features that assure the utmost in comfort, durability and convenience.

Search for new homes available in Charleston, South Carolina, including Carnes Crossroads, and Restore at Carolina Park, as well as in other beautiful communities like Point Hope, and more! We are specialized Charleston home builders, building new homes with timeless appeal. Our floor plans fit the way you live and feature classic, elegant designs.

From its rich history to its flourishing job market, Charleston is one of the best places in the country for families. The population of Charleston is only about 130,000 people, which makes the commute to work shorter and the job market more competitive. The weather is mild and beautiful year round, making Charelston an ideal place to live.

If you already own land in a Charleston community, you can rely on David Weekley Homes to help build the home of your dreams. Be inspired by endless choices, innovative design and unmatched Customer Service. We are one of the few semi-custom Charleston home builders who can offer a broad range of choices when it comes to design and interior selections for new homes.

From its rich history to its flourishing job market, Charleston is one of the best places in the country for families. The population of Charleston is only about 130,000 people, which makes the commute to work shorter and the job market more competitive. The weather is mild and beautiful year round, making Charelston an ideal place to live.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My home My home building team went above and beyond to make me feel at home in my new home.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience From start to finish, Lori and Nick were great. Once the build started, they called every week with an update as they said they would. The house was completed on time with the only substitution being flooring when ours was unavailable. The sent us substitute choices and we are very happy with our floors. The walkthrough with Nick and Lori was extremely thorough and covered everything you could possibly want to know. Once we closed I stayed for a week and met with Randall, the " warranty guy", as I call him. He also was very thorough. As it turned out, that week I found water running into the garage. ( ended up being related to the washer/dryer install by the company we purchased from) I called Randall on the weekend ( he wasn't even on call!) and he sent a plumber the same day. Ultimately the problem wasn't diagnosed until Monday and even though it wasn't even the builder's fault, they fixed everything. We love our home and would not build with anyone other than David Weekley in the future! Mary Ellen and Rob
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with our new home Overall, we are very pleased with our home building experience. It took much longer than we anticipated (14 months total). We are thankful to have had Travis as our builder, Suzanne as our DW real estate agent, and Cary Walker as our Carolina One real estate agent. They made it positive.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new home! We had an amazing homebuilding experience with the David Weekley Team! Our sales rep was fabulous and the builders went above and beyond. They were helping us every step of the way with every detail. We love our new home! Thank you!
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restore at Carolina Park Garden Series Building during the pandemic was challenging. In all consideration, from the start to the finish I am very happy. My Salesman, Eric and my Builder, Jon, have been supportive and kept me reassured that the value and building process will be worth the slowdowns and wait. Since the completion of my home, if there has been an issue that has needed to be addressed, my builder, Jon has been proactive in taking care of the issue. I sincerely appreciate that.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful home building experience for this 55+ The entire home building experience was amazing. I felt like the builders and support staff were almost as excited as me as they built my dream retirement home. It's an easy living home and at the same time, it is elegant. Thank you so much for providing me this opportunity to live out my retirement years with great refinement and pleasure.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amanda Britt & James Cockrill Killed It! From the very first meeting with Amanda Britt to the final walk with Amanda Britt and James Cockrill, they were nothing short of stellar! The weekly phone calls gave us all of the information about what was happening with our house as well as telling us what was happening next. In these times with all of the supply chain issues, trade shortages, and uncertainty, it was always so comforting to know that our house was being built properly.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream cottage I recently closed on David Weekley Halston home, and I couldn’t be happier. Jordan and Cody were amazing to work with and kept in constant contact throughout the entire building process.
Date published: 2022-05-21
  • y_2022, m_11, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_CSC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My home My home building team went above and beyond to make me feel at home in my new home.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience From start to finish, Lori and Nick were great. Once the build started, they called every week with an update as they said they would. The house was completed on time with the only substitution being flooring when ours was unavailable. The sent us substitute choices and we are very happy with our floors. The walkthrough with Nick and Lori was extremely thorough and covered everything you could possibly want to know. Once we closed I stayed for a week and met with Randall, the " warranty guy", as I call him. He also was very thorough. As it turned out, that week I found water running into the garage. ( ended up being related to the washer/dryer install by the company we purchased from) I called Randall on the weekend ( he wasn't even on call!) and he sent a plumber the same day. Ultimately the problem wasn't diagnosed until Monday and even though it wasn't even the builder's fault, they fixed everything. We love our home and would not build with anyone other than David Weekley in the future! Mary Ellen and Rob
Date published: 2022-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with our new home Overall, we are very pleased with our home building experience. It took much longer than we anticipated (14 months total). We are thankful to have had Travis as our builder, Suzanne as our DW real estate agent, and Cary Walker as our Carolina One real estate agent. They made it positive.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our new home! We had an amazing homebuilding experience with the David Weekley Team! Our sales rep was fabulous and the builders went above and beyond. They were helping us every step of the way with every detail. We love our new home! Thank you!
Date published: 2022-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restore at Carolina Park Garden Series Building during the pandemic was challenging. In all consideration, from the start to the finish I am very happy. My Salesman, Eric and my Builder, Jon, have been supportive and kept me reassured that the value and building process will be worth the slowdowns and wait. Since the completion of my home, if there has been an issue that has needed to be addressed, my builder, Jon has been proactive in taking care of the issue. I sincerely appreciate that.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful home building experience for this 55+ The entire home building experience was amazing. I felt like the builders and support staff were almost as excited as me as they built my dream retirement home. It's an easy living home and at the same time, it is elegant. Thank you so much for providing me this opportunity to live out my retirement years with great refinement and pleasure.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amanda Britt & James Cockrill Killed It! From the very first meeting with Amanda Britt to the final walk with Amanda Britt and James Cockrill, they were nothing short of stellar! The weekly phone calls gave us all of the information about what was happening with our house as well as telling us what was happening next. In these times with all of the supply chain issues, trade shortages, and uncertainty, it was always so comforting to know that our house was being built properly.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream cottage I recently closed on David Weekley Halston home, and I couldn’t be happier. Jordan and Cody were amazing to work with and kept in constant contact throughout the entire building process.
Date published: 2022-05-21
  • y_2022, m_11, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_CSC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

Schedule Your Personal Tour

Picturing life in a David Weekley home is easy when you visit one of our model homes. We invite you to schedule your personal tour with us and experience the David Weekley Difference for yourself.

Included with your message...

New Opportunities Coming Soon!
 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...