Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Charleston Market Market Promos & Offers
Build on Your Lot by David Weekley Homes is purchasing properties throughout the Charleston area, and we’d love to talk about buying yours.

New Construction Homes Available in Charleston, SC

David Weekley Homes builds quality, single-family new homes in Charleston, South Carolina. Steeped in history and Old World charm, Charleston offers Homebuyers natural beauty and laid-back living. We build new homes in Charleston communities where you can live close to nature and enjoy easy access to the city when you crave an urban atmosphere. Our homesites are located in Charleston neighborhoods where you can enjoy the most sought-after amenities.

You can also choose from specific plan styles or choose from our Custom Choices, which are personalized to suit your individual needs. After all, whether you’re looking for a luxury home on the water or an energy-efficient residence, we have you covered.  You can also check out our unique Design Center, where you have access to our qualified consultants who can assist you in customizing the perfect home. You can browse through our list of new homes in Charleston at  MyDWHome, where you can find beautifully crafted custom-built homes that come complete with standard features that assure the utmost in comfort, durability and convenience.

Search for new homes available in Charleston, South Carolina, including Carnes Crossroads, and Restore at Carolina Park, as well as in other beautiful communities like Point Hope, and more! We are specialized Charleston home builders, building new homes with timeless appeal. Our floor plans fit the way you live and feature classic, elegant designs.

From its rich history to its flourishing job market, Charleston is one of the best places in the country for families. The population of Charleston is only about 130,000 people, which makes the commute to work shorter and the job market more competitive. The weather is mild and beautiful year round, making Charelston an ideal place to live.

If you already own land in a Charleston community, you can rely on David Weekley Homes to help build the home of your dreams. Be inspired by endless choices, innovative design and unmatched Customer Service. We are one of the few semi-custom Charleston home builders who can offer a broad range of choices when it comes to design and interior selections for new homes.

From its rich history to its flourishing job market, Charleston is one of the best places in the country for families. The population of Charleston is only about 130,000 people, which makes the commute to work shorter and the job market more competitive. The weather is mild and beautiful year round, making Charelston an ideal place to live.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful home building experience for this 55+ The entire home building experience was amazing. I felt like the builders and support staff were almost as excited as me as they built my dream retirement home. It's an easy living home and at the same time, it is elegant. Thank you so much for providing me this opportunity to live out my retirement years with great refinement and pleasure.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amanda Britt & James Cockrill Killed It! From the very first meeting with Amanda Britt to the final walk with Amanda Britt and James Cockrill, they were nothing short of stellar! The weekly phone calls gave us all of the information about what was happening with our house as well as telling us what was happening next. In these times with all of the supply chain issues, trade shortages, and uncertainty, it was always so comforting to know that our house was being built properly.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream cottage I recently closed on David Weekley Halston home, and I couldn’t be happier. Jordan and Cody were amazing to work with and kept in constant contact throughout the entire building process.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best people ever I do not give out compliments easily. from the people in the office to my builder rep and the people I came across working on my home. let me just say they are awsome. always friendly always caring and right on it. no matter what I brought to them they cared reacted and took care of it. they spoke to me like they new me personally. they where building so many homes and I'm sure had many things going on and never loss their focus w taking care of me. I had a time sensative issue w moving in and they came in a week before I needed. I also loved the finance company they where working w. the gentleman who handles my warrenty issues is amazing also. I know this seems crazy that someone could praise everyone in ur company that I delt w for the process but its true. I'm very critical of people more so w customer service I work in medical and I know how tuff it is but I also have very high standards for this. I would highly recommend david weekley homes and all those that worked w me.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The people we worked with were overly helpful and very responsive.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our forever home! We absolutely love, love, love our house! The home-buying process was super easy! They kept us informed about supply chain issues and worked hard to get us in on time! I’ve always heard horror stories about buying new houses! Not here! Not our house! We love it!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midtown OWe bought our home already built. It did still need some minor finishes done but then same as built. Amanda was awesome to work with and made sure things moved right along.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home Build Experience We bought a spec home in the middle of the pandemic. There were challenges with supplies and resources, but our builder (Cody) was extremely accommodating, honest, and we appreciated his transparency throughout the whole process.
Date published: 2022-02-03
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_CSC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful home building experience for this 55+ The entire home building experience was amazing. I felt like the builders and support staff were almost as excited as me as they built my dream retirement home. It's an easy living home and at the same time, it is elegant. Thank you so much for providing me this opportunity to live out my retirement years with great refinement and pleasure.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amanda Britt & James Cockrill Killed It! From the very first meeting with Amanda Britt to the final walk with Amanda Britt and James Cockrill, they were nothing short of stellar! The weekly phone calls gave us all of the information about what was happening with our house as well as telling us what was happening next. In these times with all of the supply chain issues, trade shortages, and uncertainty, it was always so comforting to know that our house was being built properly.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream cottage I recently closed on David Weekley Halston home, and I couldn’t be happier. Jordan and Cody were amazing to work with and kept in constant contact throughout the entire building process.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best people ever I do not give out compliments easily. from the people in the office to my builder rep and the people I came across working on my home. let me just say they are awsome. always friendly always caring and right on it. no matter what I brought to them they cared reacted and took care of it. they spoke to me like they new me personally. they where building so many homes and I'm sure had many things going on and never loss their focus w taking care of me. I had a time sensative issue w moving in and they came in a week before I needed. I also loved the finance company they where working w. the gentleman who handles my warrenty issues is amazing also. I know this seems crazy that someone could praise everyone in ur company that I delt w for the process but its true. I'm very critical of people more so w customer service I work in medical and I know how tuff it is but I also have very high standards for this. I would highly recommend david weekley homes and all those that worked w me.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The people we worked with were overly helpful and very responsive.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our forever home! We absolutely love, love, love our house! The home-buying process was super easy! They kept us informed about supply chain issues and worked hard to get us in on time! I’ve always heard horror stories about buying new houses! Not here! Not our house! We love it!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midtown OWe bought our home already built. It did still need some minor finishes done but then same as built. Amanda was awesome to work with and made sure things moved right along.
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Home Build Experience We bought a spec home in the middle of the pandemic. There were challenges with supplies and resources, but our builder (Cody) was extremely accommodating, honest, and we appreciated his transparency throughout the whole process.
Date published: 2022-02-03
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_CSC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

New Opportunities Coming Soon!
 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...