Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the San Antonio Market Market Promos & Offers
Enjoy limited-time savings on a David Weekley home in the San Antonio area!

New Construction Homes Available in San Antonio, TX

If you are looking for new homes in San Antonio, Texas, you can count on us for custom homes that combine timeless beauty with modern functionality. At David Weekley Homes, we are committed to Building Dreams, Enhancing Lives.

As one of the leading San Antonio home builders, we build new homes in San Antonio communities that provide easy access to amenities such as recreational areas and golf courses, shopping and dining and entertainment establishments. Choose from our wide variety of floor plans and exteriors and also customize your new San Antonio home with an extensive selection of finishes, including flooring, paint colors, countertops, appliances, kitchen and bathroom fixtures, and more.

With David Weekley's EnergySaver™ homes in San Antonio, we can build you a new home that lets you reduce your energy consumption. We are one of few San Antonio green home builders whose designs let you live more comfortably, while minimizing your environmental footprint.

Search David Weekley Homes to find beautiful new San Antonio homes communities like Two Creeks, Weston Oaks and Fronterra at Westpointe and Cresta Bella and more.

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our home! Highly recommend DW as your buil The process was long because of the timing of the market and our lot had to be cleared, but we are so incredibly happy to be in our beautiful home! The selections from the design center were amazing. The floorplan is exactly what we wanted. We moved cities, so we didn't get to visit our home being built as often as we would have liked. Our superintendent kept us in the loop every week and did a great job!
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience We have built several new homes in our day, but none was as pleasant an experience as this. From the moment we first met Adam in Sales, we knew the buying experience would go smoothly. Adam is not just a great salesman, but has become a friend in the neighborhood. And Dalton was the most competent, cooperative and communicative builder I could ever imagine. These two made the whole buying experience fun and exciting. It’s our 3rd David Weekley home, so y’all must be doing something right!
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DW Homes Not much fun. Delays, mistakes, inability to truly customize the design.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great team! Variety of floor plans to choose from and showed a willingness to work with the customers on minor tweaks.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our purchase We did not build our home. We purchased the model. That process was ever so smooth, efficient, professional and without a glitch. Our builder was so responsive, helpful and always available when we had questions. Our sales lady, Lynn, was amazing as well. Would most definitely recommend David Weekley!!!
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DWH Campanas at Cibolo Canyons loved each time we visited our new home to be...In Building.... Now we are in our Beautiful Home...So Proud and Happy ...So Thankful we choose David Weekley Homes...A Place to call HOME .....
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Since we moved in approximately 2 months ago we’ve had multiple significant issues. The HVAC was not operating correctly from day one . It took 6 separate trips from the HVAC company and extensive replacement of ducting and motorized components to repair the system. This required us to be available, by missing work, for the technician to repair a brand new unit. We also had an extensive plumbing leak on an exterior wall. Extensive enough to flood our side yard and our neighbors side yard. That plumbing leak snowballed into drywall and kitchen cabinet repairs. Each requiring separate contractors, separate service visits, and more personal time lost to repairs of a brand new home. We are still waiting for those repairs to be completed. We had wall tile and floor tile grout repairs, bathroom cabinet replacements, carpeting repairs, and plumbing leaks under the kitchen sink. The trim work is probably the most disappointing feature of the home. Especially since this is a very noticeable feature of the home. Most joints line up poorly. They tried hiding poor craftsmanship with caulking, but it only serves to accentuate the deficiencies. I’ve brought these issues up to the warranty manager, who by the way we have never met, and her response is that some “cosmetic” issues are normal. Again, this is all within the first two month. It’s obvious the subcontractors that DW hires don’t care about the quality of their work, and it is becoming increasingly obvious that DW doesn’t either.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Experience We have had an amazing experience with David Weekley Homes. The entire process from sales to design and build and post build have been excellent. The entire team is friendly and attentive.
Date published: 2022-01-28
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_SAN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our home! Highly recommend DW as your buil The process was long because of the timing of the market and our lot had to be cleared, but we are so incredibly happy to be in our beautiful home! The selections from the design center were amazing. The floorplan is exactly what we wanted. We moved cities, so we didn't get to visit our home being built as often as we would have liked. Our superintendent kept us in the loop every week and did a great job!
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience We have built several new homes in our day, but none was as pleasant an experience as this. From the moment we first met Adam in Sales, we knew the buying experience would go smoothly. Adam is not just a great salesman, but has become a friend in the neighborhood. And Dalton was the most competent, cooperative and communicative builder I could ever imagine. These two made the whole buying experience fun and exciting. It’s our 3rd David Weekley home, so y’all must be doing something right!
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DW Homes Not much fun. Delays, mistakes, inability to truly customize the design.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great team! Variety of floor plans to choose from and showed a willingness to work with the customers on minor tweaks.
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our purchase We did not build our home. We purchased the model. That process was ever so smooth, efficient, professional and without a glitch. Our builder was so responsive, helpful and always available when we had questions. Our sales lady, Lynn, was amazing as well. Would most definitely recommend David Weekley!!!
Date published: 2022-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DWH Campanas at Cibolo Canyons loved each time we visited our new home to be...In Building.... Now we are in our Beautiful Home...So Proud and Happy ...So Thankful we choose David Weekley Homes...A Place to call HOME .....
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Since we moved in approximately 2 months ago we’ve had multiple significant issues. The HVAC was not operating correctly from day one . It took 6 separate trips from the HVAC company and extensive replacement of ducting and motorized components to repair the system. This required us to be available, by missing work, for the technician to repair a brand new unit. We also had an extensive plumbing leak on an exterior wall. Extensive enough to flood our side yard and our neighbors side yard. That plumbing leak snowballed into drywall and kitchen cabinet repairs. Each requiring separate contractors, separate service visits, and more personal time lost to repairs of a brand new home. We are still waiting for those repairs to be completed. We had wall tile and floor tile grout repairs, bathroom cabinet replacements, carpeting repairs, and plumbing leaks under the kitchen sink. The trim work is probably the most disappointing feature of the home. Especially since this is a very noticeable feature of the home. Most joints line up poorly. They tried hiding poor craftsmanship with caulking, but it only serves to accentuate the deficiencies. I’ve brought these issues up to the warranty manager, who by the way we have never met, and her response is that some “cosmetic” issues are normal. Again, this is all within the first two month. It’s obvious the subcontractors that DW hires don’t care about the quality of their work, and it is becoming increasingly obvious that DW doesn’t either.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Experience We have had an amazing experience with David Weekley Homes. The entire process from sales to design and build and post build have been excellent. The entire team is friendly and attentive.
Date published: 2022-01-28
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_SAN, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

New Opportunities Coming Soon!
 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...