Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Austin Market Market Promos & Offers
Celebrate the new year with SPECIAL INCENTIVES when you purchase a new David Weekley home in Austin
David Weekley Homes is proud to honor our Hometown Heroes – firefighters, medical personnel, military service men and women, police officers and teachers – with a $2,500 Decorator Allowance!

New Homes for Sale in Austin, TX

David Weekley Homes is building award-winning, new homes in Austin. If you want to live in a place that has both the urban feel of the city and the Southern charm of Texas, trust David Weekley Homes to be your Austin, TX, home builder and build the home of your dreams.

Our neighborhoods in Austin are set in beautiful locations, and are built with your comfort in mind. Search for beautiful new homes in Austin, TX communities such as Wolf Ranch, or Headwaters and even Mueller, and more. In addition, David Weekley Homes offers Build on Your Lot services throughout the Austin area!

Among Austin home builders, we stand out by building on a wide variety of homesites. Whether you prefer an urban setting, or a laid-back lifestyle that gets you closer to nature, we can build your new Austin home in a location that’s best for you. We offer endless choices when it comes to floor plans and exterior and interior options. Our award-winning new homes have timeless appeal and feature elegant, innovative home Design.


We are the largest privately-held home builder in America and one of the most experienced Austin, TX, home builders. Since 1976, we’ve built more than 90,000 homes in 22 cities. With our Austin EnergySaver™ homes program, we build new homes that are energy-efficient. We take pride in the David Weekley Homes Team, and we have been listed 12 times on FORTUNE magazine's "100 Best Companies to Work For®".

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Home We can't say enough good things about John & Allan and the experience we had while purchasing our new home. They were helpful, responsive, patient and helped us make a smooth transition into our dream home.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase at Harper Park The experience was stress free due to the excellent designer(Dawn) , sales person(Cory) and builder(Justin). They communicated every week and more if necessary. All went smooth. This was a fabulous expereince and product.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you for building my beautiful home The team is professional, friendly and listen to what I need. I was especially happy with my design experience and appreciate all her advice. Sales and builder are good to work with too. Things are not always perfect but you know they are always there to address your questions in a timely fashion. I would probably hire a realtor next time to help me better understand the lot and plot plan to make sure the house/lot is to my expectations
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wade & Chad's awesome home We had a wonderful experience planning and watching our home being built. The entire David Weekley team is passionate about delivering a wonderful home that meets our needs with the style we want. Our home was built with great quality and care. We were always treated exceptionally well by the team and were kept informed of progress and when key decisions needed to be made. We highly recommend David Weekley Homes.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing home After building 7 homes, I can honestly say this was the best build from start to finish. Although this was the longest build, it Was definitely worth the wait.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A building experience second to none This was our second home, but by far is the best house we have ever lived in. Mike put together a great team, led by a truly amazing builder, Seth. Seth was above and beyond amazing at every step of our build, ensuring that the home was perfect in every way, going above any expectation that we had for our home. At every step of the process, we knew what was happening. If there was ever an issue in the build, Seth was on it in a flash, problem solving and correcting it. We ended up with a home that is the envy of our family and friends, and it's all thanks to the professionalism, hard work, and know-how of our team. I would never buy a home with another company. David Weekley gets all of our recommendations when we're being asked, and when people see our home, they don't need to ask. They know they want one.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience We could not be more pleased with our experience. Every member of the Weekley team we worked with was exceptional. And the finished product its excellent.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Community but ... My experience with the sale representative was great and she was extremely helpful during the process. However the home quality that they promote is not really what you get due to the poor coordination and management between trades.
Date published: 2018-11-24
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_AUS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Home We can't say enough good things about John & Allan and the experience we had while purchasing our new home. They were helpful, responsive, patient and helped us make a smooth transition into our dream home.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase at Harper Park The experience was stress free due to the excellent designer(Dawn) , sales person(Cory) and builder(Justin). They communicated every week and more if necessary. All went smooth. This was a fabulous expereince and product.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you for building my beautiful home The team is professional, friendly and listen to what I need. I was especially happy with my design experience and appreciate all her advice. Sales and builder are good to work with too. Things are not always perfect but you know they are always there to address your questions in a timely fashion. I would probably hire a realtor next time to help me better understand the lot and plot plan to make sure the house/lot is to my expectations
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wade & Chad's awesome home We had a wonderful experience planning and watching our home being built. The entire David Weekley team is passionate about delivering a wonderful home that meets our needs with the style we want. Our home was built with great quality and care. We were always treated exceptionally well by the team and were kept informed of progress and when key decisions needed to be made. We highly recommend David Weekley Homes.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing home After building 7 homes, I can honestly say this was the best build from start to finish. Although this was the longest build, it Was definitely worth the wait.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A building experience second to none This was our second home, but by far is the best house we have ever lived in. Mike put together a great team, led by a truly amazing builder, Seth. Seth was above and beyond amazing at every step of our build, ensuring that the home was perfect in every way, going above any expectation that we had for our home. At every step of the process, we knew what was happening. If there was ever an issue in the build, Seth was on it in a flash, problem solving and correcting it. We ended up with a home that is the envy of our family and friends, and it's all thanks to the professionalism, hard work, and know-how of our team. I would never buy a home with another company. David Weekley gets all of our recommendations when we're being asked, and when people see our home, they don't need to ask. They know they want one.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience We could not be more pleased with our experience. Every member of the Weekley team we worked with was exceptional. And the finished product its excellent.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice Community but ... My experience with the sale representative was great and she was extremely helpful during the process. However the home quality that they promote is not really what you get due to the poor coordination and management between trades.
Date published: 2018-11-24
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_AUS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home