See the Benefits of our EnergySaver Homes

Our EnergySaver™ Homes offer new Homebuyers a unique combination of energy-efficient techniques and building principles. Learn More


Commited to Customer Service

Your Homeowner / Homebuyer Resources

View the 10 stages to Building Your New Home

Review our comprehensive Warranty

Take a look inside our Homeowner Portfolio

Now something just for you, MyDWHome.com

See our most Frequently Asked Questions

Browse Communities with our Home Search

Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Austin Market Market Promos & Offers

New Homes for Sale in Austin, TX

David Weekley Homes is building award-winning, new homes in Austin. If you want to live in a place that has both the urban feel of the city and the Southern charm of Texas, trust David Weekley Homes to be your Austin, TX, home builder and build the home of your dreams.

Our neighborhoods in Austin are set in beautiful locations, and are built with your comfort in mind. Search for beautiful new homes in Austin, TX communities such as Wolf Ranch, or Headwaters and even Mueller, and more. In addition, David Weekley Homes offers Build on Your Lot services throughout the Austin area!

Among Austin home builders, we stand out by building on a wide variety of homesites. Whether you prefer an urban setting, or a laid-back lifestyle that gets you closer to nature, we can build your new Austin home in a location that’s best for you. We offer endless choices when it comes to floor plans and exterior and interior options. Our award-winning new homes have timeless appeal and feature elegant, innovative home Design.


We are the largest privately-held home builder in America and one of the most experienced Austin, TX, home builders. Since 1976, we’ve built more than 90,000 homes in 22 cities. With our Austin EnergySaver™ homes program, we build new homes that are energy-efficient. We take pride in the David Weekley Homes Team, and we have been listed 12 times on FORTUNE magazine's "100 Best Companies to Work For®".

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a new construction home could not be easier When we decided to purchase a new construction home it was a first for us. Sure, we had bought other homes before, but this was our first new construction...and the process appeared quite daunting. The selection of the right lot, the right house, the upgrades...the list is endless. And while we knew what we wanted, we needed guidance. The team at David Weekly were remarkable...from the sales consultant who helped us choose lot, house and some design changes, to the design consultant who helped us choose from the seemingly endless array of possibilities, to our builder who kept us informed every step of the way....the process could not have been easier, and the result could not have been better. We are extremely pleased with our new home...and the folks at David Weekly made it easy. Thank you. I am telling everybody that they should consider a David Weekly home!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice The moment we walked in the house, we knew that we made the right choice - We saw 4 homes that morning and none of them satisfied all of our needs like this one. Shane, Bryan and all the staff and craftsmen have bent backwards to help for a smooth and great experience.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DW is wonderful From start to finish David Weekley was very helpful. We have no complaints and are happy in our home! Warranties were explained thoroughly, every maintenance request early on was filled very quickly. Billy and Lupe are very personable and helpful.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Process, Great Team to work with We had a great experience building our new home at Presidio Station. They have many ways to keep you informed, so you aren't ever left in the dark. Kristy was very helpful and very knowledgeable and responsive to all our questions. Brian's attention to detail was really great, there was really no item too small that he didn't agree to fix, and most of them he found himself. We haven't had any issues since move in and really excited to see the community filling out quickly.. Would build with this builder again with no concerns.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing experience Sales agent and builder were helpful and kind- they explained everything to us clearly and responded promptly to any questions we had. The house is also of very high quality, and it fits our needs perfectly.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar Customer Service The entire experience was amazing and impressive. Even with hiccups, lets face it, mistakes happen, but they resolve & recover. They will have my loyalty forever!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd time buyers This is the 2nd time we built with David Weekley and it was just as awesome as the first. People often assume new build is an awful experience and I love saying “Not when you have David Weekley!” I cannot say enough about Vickie, EC, Dawn and the entire team. The gave us our dream house - for the second time!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome team and process We had a wonderful experience with David Weekley, our sales consultant Jessica, and our builder and would highly recommend them. They broke down the process into manageable chunks and were fully transparent about progress towards our completion date. They also clearly communicated potential issues that were encountered and how that might impact our schedule throughout the process.
Date published: 2018-04-06
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_AUS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley Home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a new construction home could not be easier When we decided to purchase a new construction home it was a first for us. Sure, we had bought other homes before, but this was our first new construction...and the process appeared quite daunting. The selection of the right lot, the right house, the upgrades...the list is endless. And while we knew what we wanted, we needed guidance. The team at David Weekly were remarkable...from the sales consultant who helped us choose lot, house and some design changes, to the design consultant who helped us choose from the seemingly endless array of possibilities, to our builder who kept us informed every step of the way....the process could not have been easier, and the result could not have been better. We are extremely pleased with our new home...and the folks at David Weekly made it easy. Thank you. I am telling everybody that they should consider a David Weekly home!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice The moment we walked in the house, we knew that we made the right choice - We saw 4 homes that morning and none of them satisfied all of our needs like this one. Shane, Bryan and all the staff and craftsmen have bent backwards to help for a smooth and great experience.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DW is wonderful From start to finish David Weekley was very helpful. We have no complaints and are happy in our home! Warranties were explained thoroughly, every maintenance request early on was filled very quickly. Billy and Lupe are very personable and helpful.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Process, Great Team to work with We had a great experience building our new home at Presidio Station. They have many ways to keep you informed, so you aren't ever left in the dark. Kristy was very helpful and very knowledgeable and responsive to all our questions. Brian's attention to detail was really great, there was really no item too small that he didn't agree to fix, and most of them he found himself. We haven't had any issues since move in and really excited to see the community filling out quickly.. Would build with this builder again with no concerns.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing experience Sales agent and builder were helpful and kind- they explained everything to us clearly and responded promptly to any questions we had. The house is also of very high quality, and it fits our needs perfectly.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stellar Customer Service The entire experience was amazing and impressive. Even with hiccups, lets face it, mistakes happen, but they resolve & recover. They will have my loyalty forever!
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd time buyers This is the 2nd time we built with David Weekley and it was just as awesome as the first. People often assume new build is an awful experience and I love saying “Not when you have David Weekley!” I cannot say enough about Vickie, EC, Dawn and the entire team. The gave us our dream house - for the second time!
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome team and process We had a wonderful experience with David Weekley, our sales consultant Jessica, and our builder and would highly recommend them. They broke down the process into manageable chunks and were fully transparent about progress towards our completion date. They also clearly communicated potential issues that were encountered and how that might impact our schedule throughout the process.
Date published: 2018-04-06
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_AUS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home