Map Key
Home

Find a Home

About the Austin Market Market Promos & Offers
Let us purchase your property to build a beautiful new home!
David Weekley Homes is proud to honor our Hometown Heroes – firefighters, medical personnel, military service men and women, police officers and teachers – with a $2,500 Decorator Allowance!

New Homes for Sale in Austin, TX

David Weekley Homes is building award-winning, new homes in Austin. If you want to live in a place that has both the urban feel of the city and the Southern charm of Texas, trust David Weekley Homes to be your Austin, TX, home builder and build the home of your dreams.

Our neighborhoods in Austin are set in beautiful locations, and are built with your comfort in mind. Search for beautiful new homes in Austin, TX communities such as Wolf Ranch, or Headwaters and even Mueller, and more. In addition, David Weekley Homes offers Build on Your Lot services throughout the Austin area!

Among Austin home builders, we stand out by building on a wide variety of homesites. Whether you prefer an urban setting, or a laid-back lifestyle that gets you closer to nature, we can build your new Austin home in a location that’s best for you. We offer endless choices when it comes to floor plans and exterior and interior options. Our award-winning new homes have timeless appeal and feature elegant, innovative home Design.


We are the largest privately-held home builder in America and one of the most experienced Austin, TX, home builders. Since 1976, we’ve built more than 90,000 homes in 22 cities. With our Austin EnergySaver™ homes program, we build new homes that are energy-efficient. We take pride in the David Weekley Homes Team, and we have been listed 12 times on FORTUNE magazine's "100 Best Companies to Work For®".

Ratings & Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Building Experience Our home buying experience was AWESOME! My husband and I have purchased before. Buying this go around was so much easier. My favorite part of the experience was receiving pictures of the build as phases were completed. That takes time and the effort was so appreciated. Everyone that helped through the build were friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Best of all, each person that we came in contact with responded to calls and emails in a timely manner.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Expectations Met The entire David Weekley home-building experience was as easy and transparent as one could hope for. From the initial sales encounter, through the design center sessions, to working with our personal builder, we felt that all of the personnel at DW Homes gave us their full attention and sincerely worked hard to meet our expectations.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home buying experience ever. The service is very pleasant, professional and accountable.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience all around! We cannot say enough about our experience with our David weekly new build. Chris Toman and Jeff Apra were absolutely amazing! They were not only super professional but also so friendly and down to earth. They were always easy to reach and addressed any “issue” we brought to them. Of course with any new build there are going to be hiccups along the way, that’s to be expected, but we always felt assured and well taken care of. When things came up they addressed them and took care of them Chris Toman was and is such a pleasure to work with. We have been here now for a few months and he still checks in to make sure we are loving our new home and have no warranty issues. He is also well known around the neighborhood for being the one that will do whatever it takes to make things right for his clients. Whether that is painting something or fixing something himself, he does what it takes to get the job done and he does it well! As we have met more people in the neighborhood we have come to realize his name consistently comes up as the “guy you want to get” I would say we feel extremely lucky we did :) Thank you Chris and Jeff for making our first new build such a great experience. Y’all made it a smooth, fun process for our family Sincerely, the Urban’s
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding builder, great communication! We weren't planning to build but after calling in and meeting the folks at Weekley we decided to give it a shot. We have many friends who have used other builders and warned us about rough experiences with their builders, and I couldn't believe we were going through the same thing. Our homebuilder's attention to detail was so high that they often caught issues we'd have missed and fixed them before we moved in. The our rep and builder were accessible and helpful and responded quickly to concerns. In this wild seller's market there's essentially no reason for a builder to put as much care and communication and thought and personal attention into this process but I'm really glad they did. Our sales rep and our builder were both spectacular and treated us like people through the whole pre-sale and post-sale process. A month or so in, I'm still amazed at what a great experience building this house was. We now live in our dream house and I am enormously grateful to the team that pulled it together!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headwaters review It was great from start to finish. The people we worked with were both professional and knowledgeable. Jeff Apra was super. Earl Calkins even responded to a question on a Saturday when he was on vacation with his family.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will ONLY purchase homes from David Weekley. From the first casual "just looking" walk into the model home all the way through the warranty introduction, we had an INCREDIBLE experience with our David Weekley team. My wife and I are very picky. It's just a fact. This was our second home purchase and first new build, so it could have easily been a very overwhelming experience. But through the whole process, sales, build, closing, post-closing, we were treated as partners. Requests we made were always met with an enthusiastic "yes!" or a very reasonable answer as to why not. Communication was top tier. We never felt out of the loop. Every member of the team went out of their way (and continue to do so!) to make sure our experience was special, and they succeeded. I cannot overemphasize how positive of an experience we had with David Weekley.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Retirement Dream Home We first purchased a David Weekley home 26 years ago. We love the home and the neighborhood and once our kids were grown and moved out, decided to relocate to a smaller, slower town. We again chose David Weekley. Our home has been our dream come true and we feel extremely grateful for the quality, the employees, and all those who made this experience "worth the wait". As a Realtor, I have also sold many David Weekley homes to my clients. I KNOW they will be as pleased as my husband and I have been for many, many years.
Date published: 2021-03-11
  • y_2021, m_4, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_AUS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
0.0 | 0 reviews
Authentic Reviews
Independently certified reviews, learn more.
Your Home. Your Life. Your Story.
Moments that make living in a David Weekley home worth sharing. #LivingWeekley See The Gallery
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Building Experience Our home buying experience was AWESOME! My husband and I have purchased before. Buying this go around was so much easier. My favorite part of the experience was receiving pictures of the build as phases were completed. That takes time and the effort was so appreciated. Everyone that helped through the build were friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Best of all, each person that we came in contact with responded to calls and emails in a timely manner.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Expectations Met The entire David Weekley home-building experience was as easy and transparent as one could hope for. From the initial sales encounter, through the design center sessions, to working with our personal builder, we felt that all of the personnel at DW Homes gave us their full attention and sincerely worked hard to meet our expectations.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home buying experience ever. The service is very pleasant, professional and accountable.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience all around! We cannot say enough about our experience with our David weekly new build. Chris Toman and Jeff Apra were absolutely amazing! They were not only super professional but also so friendly and down to earth. They were always easy to reach and addressed any “issue” we brought to them. Of course with any new build there are going to be hiccups along the way, that’s to be expected, but we always felt assured and well taken care of. When things came up they addressed them and took care of them Chris Toman was and is such a pleasure to work with. We have been here now for a few months and he still checks in to make sure we are loving our new home and have no warranty issues. He is also well known around the neighborhood for being the one that will do whatever it takes to make things right for his clients. Whether that is painting something or fixing something himself, he does what it takes to get the job done and he does it well! As we have met more people in the neighborhood we have come to realize his name consistently comes up as the “guy you want to get” I would say we feel extremely lucky we did :) Thank you Chris and Jeff for making our first new build such a great experience. Y’all made it a smooth, fun process for our family Sincerely, the Urban’s
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding builder, great communication! We weren't planning to build but after calling in and meeting the folks at Weekley we decided to give it a shot. We have many friends who have used other builders and warned us about rough experiences with their builders, and I couldn't believe we were going through the same thing. Our homebuilder's attention to detail was so high that they often caught issues we'd have missed and fixed them before we moved in. The our rep and builder were accessible and helpful and responded quickly to concerns. In this wild seller's market there's essentially no reason for a builder to put as much care and communication and thought and personal attention into this process but I'm really glad they did. Our sales rep and our builder were both spectacular and treated us like people through the whole pre-sale and post-sale process. A month or so in, I'm still amazed at what a great experience building this house was. We now live in our dream house and I am enormously grateful to the team that pulled it together!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Headwaters review It was great from start to finish. The people we worked with were both professional and knowledgeable. Jeff Apra was super. Earl Calkins even responded to a question on a Saturday when he was on vacation with his family.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will ONLY purchase homes from David Weekley. From the first casual "just looking" walk into the model home all the way through the warranty introduction, we had an INCREDIBLE experience with our David Weekley team. My wife and I are very picky. It's just a fact. This was our second home purchase and first new build, so it could have easily been a very overwhelming experience. But through the whole process, sales, build, closing, post-closing, we were treated as partners. Requests we made were always met with an enthusiastic "yes!" or a very reasonable answer as to why not. Communication was top tier. We never felt out of the loop. Every member of the team went out of their way (and continue to do so!) to make sure our experience was special, and they succeeded. I cannot overemphasize how positive of an experience we had with David Weekley.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Retirement Dream Home We first purchased a David Weekley home 26 years ago. We love the home and the neighborhood and once our kids were grown and moved out, decided to relocate to a smaller, slower town. We again chose David Weekley. Our home has been our dream come true and we feel extremely grateful for the quality, the employees, and all those who made this experience "worth the wait". As a Realtor, I have also sold many David Weekley homes to my clients. I KNOW they will be as pleased as my husband and I have been for many, many years.
Date published: 2021-03-11
  • y_2021, m_4, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_AUS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_davidweekley
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Figures reflecting size, square footage, and other dimensions are estimates; actual construction may vary. Size/square footage and price of your home may vary based on bonus rooms and options selected. Floor plans may vary according to elevation. Prices, plans, dimensions, features, specifications, materials, and availability of homes or communities are subject to change without notice or obligation. Please contact us to verify current information. Illustrations are artist's depictions only. They may differ from completed improvements and may change without notice.

We're here to help you find your new home

 

We Want to Hear From You!

Questions, comments, feedback, requests and more. Let us know how we can help get you into your new home!

Included with your message...

 
Subscribe to Our Home Club Newsletter

Our Home Club electronic newsletter is full of valuable information that will help you with your new home search and buying process!

Included with your message...